Today I voted for Bitcoin and Steemit (video)

in #bitcoin8 years ago


Today I went and voted even though I know my vote doesn't count.

Still, I voted for a few reasons - I mostly voted for Bitcoin (which also means other altcoins like Steem).

Have you read this?

As Clinton Rejects Bitcoin, a Reddit User Gives 0.01 BTC for Your Comment If Trump Wins


From: Source

A Reddit user has promised to pay 0.01 BTC to every other user that comments on his post, in the event that Trump wins the presidential election. The post has gone haywire on both the /r/bitcoin and r/The_Donald sub-Reddits.

Here’s what Coincle says:

If Trump wins, here's what I'll do… I'll give 0.01 BTC to everyone that comments. Don't worry about bankruptcy, I've been here for more than 5 years. Also, I want Trump to win. I forgot to tell you to comment your address, so please edit your comment and add your receiving address. Thanks! If this goes to the media, i'll be bankrupt. No, this isn't funded by Trump lol. Here, i've posted it over at The Donald subreddit, but it's 10x less https://www.reddit.com/r/The_Donald/comments/5bolmo/if_trump_wins_heres_what_ill_do/. For those who don't have a wallet ready: https://www.bitaddress.org. Since there are almost 800 comments please follow this strawpoll, http://www.strawpoll.me/11597699.”

Within 12 hours of his announcement, Coincle has received over 2,330 comments, with some suggesting the poster would go bankrupt.

Read more: Source

It's an interesting day in the USA. We'll see how it goes. Getting my bugout bag ready.

...


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

Loved the vid! Nice intro and I like how you added the bitcoin donation. How do you get something like that? I need that ha!

I'm happy you liked. Yeah it's all using Adobe After Effects :)

Wow. If he give away 1000, it will cost him 100 in fees.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

All of my posts are currently undervalued, but that's ok. People are about to find out and will long to upvote me as much as they can. :)

clinton is anti bitcoin? every president will be anti bitcoins. Bitcoins remove money from the banks. A vote for trump is FAR from a vote for steemit. In fact when it comes to crypto it is in the banks interest for there to be obstructions. Do you know how much interest donald gains from holding his money in banks? why would he go againt's that? he makes millions from it. So does the clinton family also.

He will help crypto in no way. I am from the UK so my view is not one sided. The world has never done well when a man with a ton of money has a lot of power. It's not my opinion it's learning from history. He has his own goals and agenda's that is why he is a multi billionaire. He did not come up with microsoft or apple. He did not come up with the idea for facebook. That is what you would call Nobel wealth. Wealth on an idea or invention. This man got loans of absolute millions too buy mostly successful property and hotels. Americans seem to have this issue with blind faith. They get an idea or like someone and it seems to stay for life. Ronald Reagan was a shitty president .... The entire world agree's on that. No idea why america idiolises him. He was a shitty human being in reality. He allowed more corporate abuse than any other president. COMBINED. Madness. I thought crypto would cause a shift in consciousness away from the same old idea's and people we idolize. Only in the US could someone so narcissistic be given a chance at power. Hillary is garbage but trumps a fucking warmonger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60