A List of Helpful Tools to Easily Buy/Sell Bitcoin + More

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Here is a list of tools to buy/sell/use Bitcoin and other Altcoins.

A lot of these in the list were originally found here. I have not tried every single one of these, but from what I can tell these are trusted sites/tools.

As always, before using any of these please be sure to google to see what people are saying.

Also, I am not advertising nor endorsing any of these. Just want to share links with people to help.

 

Buy Bitcoin and other Altcoins easily:

Sort:  

Thank you for this good list. Here's some more. This has biggest btc exchange in Nordic countries and also BTC ATM network. That coinmotion.com is sister company of Bittiraha. :)
https://bittiraha.fi/
and
https://denarium.com/

Thank you!! I will be adding these two. :)

loved this! I've needed something like this post!!

But I was trying to buy a small amount of alt coin using my paypal, I looked up coinbase listed above
and all the reviews insist it's a scam.
It looks like a lot of folks have lost their money using the service and tech support obviously doesn't try to get it back, a bit scamy

Does anyone have any other sites for this?

Coinbase isn't a scam, but they are having problems. If your paypal has a debit card you could use something like Changelly.com to buy. They're easy to use, but I've heard the fees might be a bit high. There are other CC options listed too, but are a bit much to sign up for. Localbitcoins.com might be good using paypal. A lot of people like that site.

thank you so much! I'm going to check out all of these, and if you've used coinbase successfully than thats good news, because their website looks very convenient.

Great work on all the links, this is a great source for newbies looking to purchase bitcoin

I hope it helps. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Upvoted! Great job on rebounding man its great to see you back in action! I just got done creating Steemits first video game. Can you check it out?
https://steemit.com/videogame/@sirlunchthehost/steemits-first-video-game-steemit-chronicles-prologue-play-for-free-now-free-for-steemit-community

Sure thing! I'll check it out. Thanks.

Great collection! Thx!

You're welcome. Hope they help!! :)

Good points in this blog. I was about to start a similair discussion. Sell the coins that you know nothing about. Do proper research on any coin you buy. If the market falls at least you can hold your coins knowing they have a long term future. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm really happy with this site that gives complete coin analysis for every single crypto. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis For a complete Bitcoin Analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56