Steemits First Video Game!!!! Steemit Chronicles:Prologue. PLAY FOR FREE NOW!!!!! FREE FOR STEEMIT COMMUNITY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #videogame7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Chronicles: Prologue ( The Game ) Beta Version. 0.01

  • Maker: @sirlunchthehost

  • Script Writer: @sirlunchthehost

  • Graphics: HD 2D.

  • Platform: PC ( Mobiles coming soon )

  • Game Genre: OpenWorld/Simulation/RPG/Interactive/Learning/Steemit/Education

  • GamePlay Duration: 3 - 12 hours

  • Rating: E for everyone ( mild language )

  • Available for Download
    "The Player is the Account
    Sites are Cities
    Followers are Players
    The World Is The Internet
    Will you figure what Steemit.com is all about?"
    FileSize:213 mb
    MediaFire Hosted.
    Download Steemit Chronicles Prologue
    download the file & run the Steemitgames exe. After its done extracting open the folder and double click "game" which has a Red Dragon Head Icon. Game should run smoothly after that. If anyone would like to help me build a gaming studio, I'm using an open source ( i believe ) software so we can work on projects together. If you have troubles let me know in the comments

  • Help From: Steemit Community
    Steemit Chronicles: Prologue, is a 2D open world RPG/Simulation that expands upon the Steemit.com universe.
    You start off as a new Steemian trying to find their way in the World of Steemit all the while learning nifty things along the way. You have no idea what Steemit is about and your just looking to earn some $$.
    The purpose of this game is to Educate new steemians about the culture and ways of Steemit.com in a new fun interactive way

    In Game Footage


More In Game Footage
Screenshots.

Open World

Interact with well known Steemians to gather valuable information

Fight Shady Investors and Bitcoin Fanboys!

Eat food, Use the Bathroom & Play Arcade Games!

Level Up and Earn New Skills to Defeat Foes

Use the Bathroom

I hope you enjoy playing the game, please report any glitches/errors you run in to!

  • Now that I am done working on the prologue and the game is available for download to the Steemit Community, I want to take this time out to talk about sponsors & donations. I firmly believe that if anyone is going to ask for any kind of investment from anybody, they should have A PRODUCT before receiving funds. With that said I have delivered ( 3 weeks early ) the game I said I would produce for the community. I now kindly ask for Steemians to consider investing in me and my goals. I am working toward a 3D version of Steemit Chronicles & producing a Steemit ( MMORPG ) that would involve a unique aspect of being able to use STEEM within the game to/trade/Buy in game Items & much more. This game is a part 1 of 5 detailing the Steemit.com culture and various ways of surviving.

  • Why A Video Game?
    I want to pull in the gaming community ( which has a HUGE BASE ) into steemit by speaking their language, which is games!
    I thought that this would be a great way to introduce people to steemit and showcase our wonderful community members!

    What have I done?
    I have produced this game under a very little and tight budget, nonetheless i also took the liberty of adding in REAL steemians into the game.

    Why Should you invest?

    • If you help me grow and expand into something much bigger and one day into an actual studio that produces Quality games and Apps, I will make sure you always have a say in what goes on with production.
    • You will Beta Test everything made and receive all products for free
    • You can choose to be inside the games/projects to advertise or just to be there!
    • A great new way to grow your brand! How many other Steemians are in a Video game? Not many!! Be one of the first and show it off to your friends!
    • Aside from Steemit Chronicles I am developing 3 more Steemit inspired Web Browser games that will be ready by mid Feb!
    • I'm pushing to get my games on t he Google Play Store/itunes Store.
    • Expanding to Mobile very soon!
    • Help me employ Steemians around the world!
    • Develop the story!
    • Be apart of Steemits VERY FIRST VIDEO GAME!!!!!!
      & More!

    Keeping it Real
    If you've talked to me before or know me, then you know i've been working my ass off lol. I really wanted to post a better post than this, but you can check my previous post for other info! I'm proud that I could bring this to you guys. I hope you enjoy it.
    @sirlunchthehost
    Contact
    Steemit.chat @sirlunchthehost
    discord sirlunchthehost
    Steemit @sirlunchthehost

    Other Projects:
    Bitcoin Rise To Power Season 1
    Bitcoin Rise To Power Season 2
    Betty,Derrick,Grandpa go to Space
    Animations Made By @sirlunchthehost

    • As you can see I produce various forms of original content! Another reason to invest in me. I am Steemits Future!!!( So is everyone else!!!)
    • Help me get noticed by @ned & @dan. Maybe I can get something going!!!!
    • Seriously, I'm broke now lol.
    • Upvote Resteem Steemits First Video Game.
    • Lets get this on the treding!!
    • Hi Charlie Shrem!!!!
      Past Projects
      Steemit Community Jobs

    Big Thanks To:
    @fyrstikken
    @virtualgrowth
    @forrestwille
    @krnel
    @beanz
    @thecryptofiend
    @onceuponatime
    @walden
    @whatsup
    @bitcoinparadise
    @nate
    @stray
    @steemitqa
    @verbal-d
    @richardcrill
    @senseiteekay
    @pfunk
    @inertia
    @ballinconscious
    @stellabelle
    @berniesanders ( voted on some of my content which helped motivate me )
    & The Whole Steemit Community!!
    If I spelled any names wrong let me know!!! sorry & if I missed anyone sorry!!!

    Chapter 2 coming soon!!!

    included files so that everyone can enjoy and see how it was made
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/url/75dc47531fce56479e9a82588752b471944274637150f58ca1fb7d9f951d3b17/analysis/1483858896/

    Sort:  

    Hello @sirlunchthehost,

    Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

    Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
    Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

    If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

    Happy TRAIL!

    This is ultra interesting thanks for sharing

    Congratulations on accomplishing the first Steemit Video-Game. Just downloaded it and getting ready to play :) See you in 12 hours :D

    LMAO!!! Let me know if there are any problems!!!

    Have promoted this so hopefully it will get more attention.

    Is there a Mac version for this? Been really really looking forward to this... huge gamer here, I can definitely get onboard here but afraid I won't be able to play this yet?

    I talked to @sirlunchthehost on steempseak and he is working on getting a mac version, so hopefully that will happen soon. I may have to install wine or get windows going on something though cause I can't wait!

    Ditto... I've played Jrpgs for years and this gives me those vibes

    I got it going with @inertia's tutorial above!

    This is a great idea and illuminating project for our communities while uniting them under a common lingo and knowledge. Awesome work, thanks! All for one and one for all!!! Namaste :)

    This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $30.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

    See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

    If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

    This is great news to see, I'm glad you're getting things up and running, I can't wait to play it and thanks for the acknowledgement, I hope you get all the funding and recognition you deserve for all your hard work thus far. You give forth a lot of energy and creativity and that shall bring you a lot of success, keep up the consistent quality and inspiration. Upvoted


    Hi @sirlunchthehost, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

    Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 08 Jan 2017 - 13:48 UTC

    Steemits First #Video #Game !!!! Steemit Chronicles:Prologue. PLAY FOR FREE NOW!!!!! FREE FOR @STEEMIT COMMUNITY! —

    steemit.com/videogame/@sir… / https://t.co/4bv8VL7EEd

    Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.31
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.034
    BTC 64060.81
    ETH 3129.62
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.17