You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN: The 200 Day Moving Average (200DMA) and the three Market Cycles

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

@toofasteddie, it was interesting to read. I will still not express my opinion on this analysis of BTCUSD based on 200 MA.
I've been trading FX for the last 12+ years and I've been using many different MAs, including the 200 MA on a daily timeframe (D1). But I still don't know if I am going to use 200 MA on D1 for BTCUSD analyses. 200 MA represents sequence of 3 quarters (from a fundamental point of view). For the FX market it is very important period of time. You can evaluate if the economy is growing, stagnating or going into recession. But 200 MA=sequence of 3 quarters I don't think that it represents something important for the crypto, because it is completely different economy. But, I may not be right. But, up to now I still haven't used 200 MA in my BTCUSD analyses.
Anyway, thank you for the analysis. It's very well articulated and easy to read.

Sort:  

Glad you like it...
cheers!

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82