[BTC] - Post Korea FUD

in #bitcoin6 years ago

HI all, Crypto sludge here.

So seems lots of people panic sold, after the "Korea BAN crypto" FUD. Which obviously is not true, they said since Dec 13, that they will regulate the crypto market, and the only exchanges that will be banned are those that don't follow the regulations.

From then

https://www.forbes.com/sites/pamelaambler/2017/12/12/south-korea-is-not-banning-bitcoin-trade-financial-regulators-clarify/#1e40653c1427

And from now:

https://www.ccn.com/south-korean-ministry-of-finance-does-not-support-cryptocurrency-trading-ban/

So what are my thoughts on the price?

On the 4H chart, we are seeing good volume sizes, and StochRSI is abotu to dip into the oversold area, i would watch for a possible test of the 12k support and a bounce from there.

We also must remember that a BTC difficulty re-target is in 2 days, and i expect some more attacks comming from the BCH side, both in hash power, mempool spam and price action.

I am still very bullish on BTC, but we have some choppy water ahead of us.

Stay strong!

Trade ON!

Crypto Sludge

Sort:  

Indeed, Bcash always attacks at the moment that BTC is in trouble already. Short term it could hurt, but long term the best tech will win. There are huge things for BTC to come in 2018.

I agree completely. Tech and Dev power wise, BTC is in a world of it's own.

Nothing I hate more now than FUD, I created my first ever post which I think people will find funny to read. Could some people spread the word :)

I quit my high paid job yesterday to do this so am a bit worried haa.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoadviceltd/quit-my-job-yesterday-my-honest-journey-in-cryptocurrency-the-highs-the-lows

so what do say about many opinions that btc may drop to 8k level? this is making me so tense

8K$ is too low as a resistance point imo, we already had a lot of selling volume over the last few weeks, and as much as i would love picking up BTC @ 8K, i really doubt we will have the chance, i think 10k$ is very strong support. But never underestimate the BCH guys, be vigilant.

yup these bch guys are creating some fud

gold your coins,.
i know it is hard time for crypto traders.
But crypto will boom again.
So hope for the best.
Weight for the right time.
@qami

welcome welcome hi i am julie from oz! new shinning star of steemit community! analyst of crypto! any one need help in crypto ! i will help! i would also like to follow crypto experts!

I do not see any panic. It is just a regular movement.
I guess BTC is about to grow. Please see my analysis: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@dkn/fibonacci-timeline-idea-for-the-btcusd-chart

Looks interesting, upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35