BTC - what will happen now ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello All,

So much moves yesterday with the Bitcoins and so much profitable trades the last days for me that it was impossible to find the time to post you some updates. It is a little bit more quiet now so I will use that time to give you a little update.

So yesterday, we touched a deep at 3000$. This was lower that I had foreseen as I was seeing the deeper around 3200$. However all that decrease has been very profitable for me as I was shorting the BTC since days now. However I also missed a good entry point around 3000$ to come back in the BTC. I was not thinking that the BTC will correct so quickly but ok as always, it shows that the trading is just based on indicators and that no one is never sure about what will happen.

What is the current situation ?

BTCUSD.png

So, you can see on the first triangle, the consolidation around 3000$ and after the powerfull breakout to reach our current levels around 3800$. The second triangle is the consolidation which is currently building. Again here we should see a breakout but the most important question is : Will this breakout be bearish or bullish?

I did my own analysis and also read also a lot of other traders and we have all different opinions... this shows how much the TA (technical Analysis) is something subjective. However I will give you my opinion but be sure to understand that it is only my opinion and that I can be fully wrong...

My TA shows that we will continue the drop very soon and that this increase was just a reversal to allow to make now a continuation. Here is a chart based on 4 hours timeframe. You can see clearly the big drop, the reversal which touched the Moving Average (Ma) 13 and 20 and that now we have different signs of a changing of direction.

BTCUSD4.jpg

So yeah I'm preparing to short again the Bitcoin but for sure I will put some stop protections. Be very careful.

Take care all,
Cryptopassion.io

PS : Never invest more than what you can afford to loose. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions.

Version française ici : [FR] BTC - Que vat-il se passer maintenant ?

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Sort:  

Good post again thanks for sharing the market news @cryptopassion

You welcome, this time this post worthed it really because it happened exactly what I foreseen.

The Green day is here! o/

My predictions BTC will stay in brackets 3900-4500 USD for a while (2 weeks or so) and towards the end of this month other huge moves will start. Maybe up up, or maybe big correction again. But I am a day trader so in between lots of money to be made! Best of luck Cryptopeople!

I'm sorry for you my friend but I was true.

I'm also short for the short term, fundamentals are also not looking too good at the moment, so I'm just waiting for a nice drop to buy some more for my long term saving

Yeah the market is moving in all the directions. Quiet hard to know the final move but yeah at least I did nice money on that one.

Thanks for turning this into a blog post. I remember this course really helped me out when you realised it a while back!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CryptoPassion from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Love the post. But nobody can stop Bitcoin it is the way of the future and it will continue to be the leading crypto currency. Just wait until more people are educated on it and within 5 years prices will go crazy for bitcoin!

very nice thanks

i believe bitcoin will rise and surprise our thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31