You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Steemit

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Well, Steemit is great platform for sure. There's no doubt about that. But it is lacking deeply in some areas. First of all, WHALES are the deciding factor here. They have the majority of voting power and rights to give someone a lot of earnings. Despite they are doing very hard to help others, which I doubt, anything is not happening with minnows.
If you look at the WHALES articles, most of them have little to zero value, just sharing random adventure and travel. And they are getting major payouts for that. Secondly, after hardfork19 I guess earnings are decreasing significantly. It should be corrected asap.
Steemit is great but there is a kind of dictatorship here. If it remains like this in the near future, then steemit is never gonna survive that. @azfix

Sort:  

That is why I am hanging quite a bit of hopes on communities, I have a feeling it will be a nice way to help groups become more organized. I try not to compare myself to what others are getting because it could be very depressing. I just focus on what I am getting and its a hell of a lot more than I would on another social media platform. I agree with you though, we need to take a long hard look at what is deemed popular and make sure it is more representative of the community.

Yeah, this is the one way. Another way to get recognition is to invest in steem power as much as one can. Instead of another crypto, I find it more feasible to invest in Steem power as it ll help you grow fast and it is itself a great investment for a long run. @azfix

Of course, the more steem power you have the greater chance you have to influence the content on the network. Do you plan to use this option?

Yeah, I have been planning to use this option. I'll invest my saving in Steem power, at least they ll grow hugely on steemit alongwith my overall stake in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66