BUY CRYPTO NOW! – Banksters and Gold bugs of yore are desperate you don’t - MEMEing the news

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin meme.png
Original image by Rodolfo Novak. Follow his great tweets here @nvk

Hello fellow Steemians,

I’ve been doing the regular round of news today and just couldn’t help it, I had to meme this one out. It seems that the banksters and Gold bugs of yore are getting more desperate every day that bitcoin and cryptocurrencies not only survive, but get stronger.

They are increasingly sounding like members of the “Horse Buggy Manufacturing Association of America” bitching about those smelly, oily new cars that consumers will never buy...

Fun times to be living in indeed!

Check out what JPMorgan CEO Jamie Dimon (pronounced "Demon"? likely ;) said today about Bitcoin:


Dimon.png
link to news source

Gold bug Peter Schiff and his super long video diatribe bitching about Bitcoin from last month:

Now, let’s hear from the master disruptor in chief, Andreas M. Antonopoulos
“We like this new automobile you have built, but we have a very large investment in horses and hay”

Sort:  

Good stuff
Thanks

Yes it is the best time to buy some bitcoin ...is falling...

haha peter shill deserves to be left in the dust

Gold dust? hahah

Today is good. Tomorrow morning might be even better...can't wait to wake up and find out!

What's happening tomorrow morning?

Great post! I was thinking about writing about what Jamie Dimon said. But now I do not have to! ;)

I love the horse and buggy analogy. We are seeing disruption of that magnitude for certain.

You can tell how much of a threat something is by how hard they go after it. The bankers are coming at crypto full force it seems. Of course, I would bet while they attack it they are buying up as much as they can. They love this pullback. Far be it for a banker to promote a market one way but doing the exact opposite (Goldman).

I how powder in the keg ready to go....my challenge now is an entry point. We had nice pullbacks but I think there is more to go.

Any guesses on where you see BTC getting to?

FUD and more FUD.. just HODL of course. I've learned my lesson long ago. Nowadays, I am just too stubborn to sell
The beauty is that Bitcoin has passed the point of no return I think. Even if it drops by like 80%, there will always be some point where people refuse to sell for less because they paid more so they will rather hold. And that's when the price starts going back up. Every. Single. Time.

So I have faith in the power of hodl.

Nice post friend. thanks for sharing

Nice:)

While the party may continue for a while, it’s just as likely to end spectacularly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52