You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing the 3 major declines

in #bitcoin6 years ago

This is a really good post of info, thanks!
I hope we don't see below 3k, although many are calling for it, so we'll see.
However longer term I think it will do extremely well again as this information seems to demonstrate.
Out of curiosity are you personally a long holder, or a more regular trader?

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. I am basically a hodler as I'm very bullish on crypto and am actually becoming more bullish as the ecosystem grows. I do try to trade around my core position, with mixed results I must admit. That's why I started to blog about it: to organise my thoughts and to try and develop useful ideas. Lately I'm thinking it may be best to simply buy and hold and add to your position on crashes like we have now. Should we go down further, buy more. It is difficult enough to pinpoint a bottom, or near a bottom. It is equally difficult to label a top. Consequently, entering and exiting is not going to make you rich. Despite the fact that you can occasionally make an good run.

Very similar to me actually!
I’ve tried small, quicker trading here and there with little gain. Trying to either gain a bigger core or cash in, i bought a lot at recent lows and have my fave Alts I think when the time comes will reap me great gains.
Popped 9% today, but could be the pop before the last decline in this correction or start of a new trend, hard to say..
What Alts do you like?

I like DAG coins: nano, byteball & iota and supply chain coins such as vechain, walton coin and wabi. Regarding the platform coins like ethereum, the privacy coins like monero, the integration coins like ripple, or the identity coins like civic, as well as the exchange coins like binance, it's an ongoing battle with an unclear outcome. Although I am keeping a close watch on cardano.

Interesting, out of those I’ve only got Vechain, XRP & ETH.
My real faves are XVG, TRX, NEO, ETC and to a lesser extent EOS, STEEM & BTS. We’ll see what happens with Steem of course not looking as promising anymore...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48