Has Genesis Mining stopped paying out and should we be concerned?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So its been almost a week since Genesis Mining has sent out any payouts. Alot of people are starting to get alittle concerned. Genesis has done a good job at keeping us updated on their “backend” issues and stated they fixed their issue on 7/24. But still no payouts have been processed.

Sign up and start cloud mining today. Receive daily payouts and increase your hashpower with me!
https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/788835

Use my code at your check out and save yourself 3%. Let me know you used my code and I will return the favor! CODE: XVlSM7

Sort:  

If you use my code I will use yours mate....And if genesis doesn't pay us what do you think lol....UPVOTED

Will do bud, added you to my growing list. I will let you know when I do! Thanks

They haven't stopped paying, it's just a mixture of issues at their technical department.
However, they have changed their story several times on twitter but rest assured the payouts will be there by the end of the month, if not we can all go to iceland and steal some antminers

Haha, agreed I dont think theres any cause for concern just yet. And I am with you. Ill be on one of the first planes out bound to Iceland! :)

My code is "xbuJQz"

Just bought a contract with them last 7/22 apparently it's when they're having some technical difficulties. So i haven't received even a single payout. Sent a ticket in which their staff did replied and told me that the pending payments will be given in full once everything is back to normal. Just have to wait and see then.

That's perfectly fine at the moment, however remain cautious about payments for the next two weeks considering the situation of the blockchain right now.

Noted @mogwai564, btw there's a new announcement by Genesis Mining .

Hey Kushy, yeah they are super good about getting back to you via tickets. Always have been when I sent over questions. I have faith theyll be back up processing payments soon.

Hello @cryptochron they just released a statement about them getting hacked that's why they have to postpone payouts.
http://blog.genesis-mining.com/genesis-mining-service-update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40