Top 5 Coins For 2018

in #bitcoin7 years ago

With the new year quickly approaching, I wanted to run down the top 5 coins that I am excited about for next year. These are coins that I think will gain tremendously in the coming year, and will see massive growth.

#5: Steem Dollars

Steem dollars are currently trading at roughly $9, up massively from the $1 they started at early in the year. The reason I am bullish on SBD is that as the Steemit platform grows, the market cap of both Steem and SBD will rise steadily. Steem dollars at 20-30 USD in the next year is something that is entirely possible, and that means that those of us making a living off of writing these articles will be that much richer.

#4: Request Network

I have talked about Request Network extensively in earlier posts. It's currently trading at 32 cents, up from the 6 cents in November when I first talked about it. It is, in my opinion, one of the best coins out there. The basic idea of Req is that you can send your currency in any form, whether it be crypto or fiat, and have it converted to another currency instantaneously to the person you are doing business with. Check out my articles on Request for a more in depth look at it, because it's so much more than that. A partnership with Amazon would make this coin explode.

#3: Salt

Salt lending is a platform for cashing out your cryptos into fiat. The jist of it is that you use your cryptos in a smart contract with Salt lending, giving them 125% of your loan as collateral then cashing out into fiat. You then pay back your debt on a set of agreed upon interest rates from the lender. This token is already up to $12 today, and in my opinion we will see that number rise dramatically in 2018 as people start to climb aboard and use the lending platform.

#2: Chainlink

Chainlink is an interesting coin. It's basic premise is that you can use it to connect any smart contract written in Solidity to external programs and API's. If that doesn't excite you, I don't know what will. LINK is already trading at 50 cents, however I think there is massive room for growth in 2018, especially if it becomes widely adopted.

#1: Qtum

Qtum is one of the most promising coins out there, in my opinion. It combines the best parts of Bitcoin and Ethereum, and uses that to create a hybrid coin that utilizes smart contract technology. They actively want to be the blockchain used by big business. Qtum is already trading at $55, and in my opinion, if they deliver their product, this coin could rise to eclipse Ethereum.

Sources:

Request.network
qtum.org
smartcontract.com
saltlending.com

Please make sure to upvote and resteem me! It helps me a lot. Leave a comment if you have anything to say about the coins I listed, and have a happy New Year.

Follow me on Steemit and Twitter:@Cryptobrodog

Sort:  

Great post! Thanks for the information. I have had my eyes on those five, and I agree with your prognosis. Very excited about QTUM. I am going to start accumulating that one, and sit on it for the long haul.

Good luck man, and Have a Happy New Year.

This post has received a 0.75 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @cryptobrodog.

This post has received a 3.83 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @cryptobrodog. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 10.35% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @cryptobrodog!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.00% vote... I was summoned by @cryptobrodog! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 0.53 % upvote from thanks to: @cryptobrodog.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received gratitude of 1.45 % from @appreciator thanks to: @cryptobrodog, @cryptobrodog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66