You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: hello my eSTEEMed colleagues! Guess what????

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Welcome here @elslobador! I joined last year but I am just now really getting involved and active on here. We had our 4th child which took most my time on top of that I was intimidated by the learning curve of Steemit. I felt it was too much at the time for me to really dig in. But I'm sooo glad that I gave it a second shot. My advice to you from what I am learning is to educate yourself with this platform as much as possible. Learn about the tools and resources that will help you, the shoulds and should not of posting. Join in on some of the contest that other users are devolving, it helps you to get to know more people and helps others learn about your creativeness. While you are trying to create your own content, spend time visiting other's profiles, upvoting the things you like, leaving positive feedback and comments, resteeming great posts. Encouraging someone or just letting them know they are doing a good job goes a long way. Being original as possible is the best way to go. You will find out quickly that people don't like it when you just copy stuff from the web and post it, using it as your own work. Here are a couple of resources that I use. The first link is a resource that will help keep track of your Steem Power (voting power), Steem dollars and your upvotes. The second link is a resource that will show you who is following you and if anyone has unfollowed you. All you do is type in your Steemit username for both. Also you can always use the Search link on here to look up things too. I hope my little two cents helped. I'm still learning a lot myself. Tell Andrea her picture is just fine, she is very pretty :) Kudos to her for encouraging you to blog. I'm following you! I hope you do well here.

https://steemnow.com/.

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/index.php?username=crosheille&period=4

Sort:  

Absolutely! 😊

That text would fill up a whole blogpost :). Thats really nice

Thank you so much @steemboys! I really appreciate that tip! I just know how helpful others have been to me, it feels great that I can do the same for others just joining :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52