Sort:  

It's exactly the reason why. The prolonged ICO provides far greater price stability throughout the process. I fully expect EOS to be less than $1 before the ICO is finished in June 2018. The only thing that may prevent the price from dropping below $1 is if they early release any products.

Elliot Wave analysis states that a reason or an event shall arrive to justify the forecast and not the other way around. I believe the wave c down we are in could be tied to the new daily tokens. Once abc is complete, the forecast is for a sizable rise....what reason or event could trigger that, i don't know yet.

Thus, TA begets the fundamentals and not the other way around. Many fundamentalists disagree. However, over my 15+ years, I've experienced how my forecasts are often justified by subsequent events/reasons. This is also the reason why those who try to comingle TA and fundamental at the same time often end up in conundrums and indecision due to conflicting signals.

I hope this makes sense.

That makes sense to me. I'm trying to learn how to use both TA and Fundamentals. My fundamentals analysis gives me good perspective for the long term. The TA analysis gives me good entry points and ideas for short term trades

If it works, absolutely! But that hasn't worked for me as it led to conflicting signals and thus confusion.

I asked this in another comment, but it's more appropriate here. I've seen on one of your comments you are targeting $300 EOS in next ~12 months. Isn't that somewhat a "fundamental" view of a technology that could replace ETH, rather than a TA?

So I'm curious how you reconcile the TA and fundamentals regarding EOS? You seem bullish over all, but also viewing it through the TA lens?

I really like your comments because it goes deep into my past learning curve and immense failure experiences that brought me to today in TA.

I believe many fundamental analysts can make great calls. Just like TA. Both rely on the skill of the caller to interpret the signals. This takes tons of failure experience for both types. I simply preferred TA as that was my cup of tea.

Interpretation is easier with less data! That's TA for me. Fundamentals have too much data and so too many interpretations. This is why I dont use Bollinger bands, stochastics, and other indicators. I use EW and chart patterns and MACD.

Both TA and fundamentals work, as both are based on mathematical ratio (fibs) and as Einstein said, all events are photoelectric and tied to electromagnetism. Thus, for TA and fundamental analysis both are derived from quantum states. This is not weird...it's true science. Perhaps I'll post a blog on this concept in the future but I'm afraid the quantum physics and mathematics will lose most at hello.

Now, with EOS, for long term investments, I dig into fundamentals. EOS is a 12-16 month investment for me. I know about ETH and EOS attributes piqued my interest so read more about it. Thus my decision to invest. For trades, it's almost 100% TA.

Thanks for the thoughtful answer. I see a lot of promise in EOS as well. I go in the first round of the ico. But sold when the price went high. And now buying back in while it's so low. Really hoping it will be the one.

This is pure brilliance.

This is remarkable work.

So interesting.

Great job explaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49