You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple (XRP)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

People dont like it because it is centralised and controlled by modern banks. It technically goes against the ideology of the crypto movement. I bought in at 0.24c as I feel it can bridge the gap between the fiat world and the blockchain. It is like a stepping stone in the right direction from a Capitalists point of view.

Sort:  

From my understanding it’s supposed to be a “smarter” Etherium. And I hate to say it but the recent ruling that gave the IRS access to Coinbase as well as Wall Street trading futures all leads to centralization. I hope it’s not the case but governments are scrambling right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71