[ Bitcoin News ] The South African Reserve Bank looking to regulate Bitcoin in South Africa

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I have seen many articles about regulating Bitcoin lately, but this is the first time I see it in South Africa. I read the article and don’t feel to worried about it. I am actually glad they are looking into Bitcoin.


Source: pixabay.com

The fact that they are looking into bitcoin tells me that they are seeing more mainstream adoption of bitcoin, which is good. What is alto good for bitcoin it that it government departments start to see the benefits they will hopefully start using it to save money and time. Like using the blockchain for property registration and so on.

I know I must pay taxes and I will. The governments realise that if they don’t try to adapt to this new technology they will lose big time in taxes. So, they will have to amend their tax laws and forms and more to accommodate Bitcoin.

If Bitcoin is taken seriously by governments, then people cannot say Bitcoin is a scam any more. And there are still many of these nay sayers out there.

Here is the full article on mybroadband.co.za:

https://mybroadband.co.za/news/business/248621-reserve-bank-looking-to-regulate-bitcoin-in-south-africa.html

What do you think about bitcoin regulations? Do you worry about it?

I think ‘’Find Your Purpose’’ as the most important point above. You need to have a goal and drive to take you forward in life.

Please give us an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. It will help my online business a lot and I hope to return the favour soon.

Thank you. :)

PS. Hot tip 1, Remember don't upvote this post if older than 7 days, you are wasting your voting power!
PPS. Hot tip 2, when buying upvotes, do it in the first 3 to 15 min of posting. You get 90% to 100% of curation rewards.
PPPS. Hot Tip 3, upvote your own post in first 3 min. You will get all of it back.
PPPPS. Use your SBD to buy upvotes to build your Steem and SBD when you get started on Steemit. Even consider Powering Down to grow your account faster.

Thank you for your support.

Regards

Colin Brazendale

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colinbrazendalesinternet/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/czb1972/

More information about me:

I am a successful bitcoin cloud miner and affiliate of Genesis Mining and USI Tech. I have been mining for the last 19 months. I highly recommend Genesis Mining and USI Tech to earn bitcoin and make money online. I believe it is more important to earn income than hold assets. That is why I recommend mining crypto and blogging on Steemit.

Sort:  

Once again what a great post, thank you so much @colinbrazendale! There is really no stopping this train of the bitcoin price as the demand for a limited amount of coins, 21 million, continues to skyrocket.

Regulation is going to be a massive injection for the BTC price. As you say because it is an indication of it going mainstream. And you can take any change in the btc price and multiply it by two to get the change in SBD and Steem! Things are looking good!

Love It Thanks For Sharing! Following YOU!

I agree @pjcswart and when the Rand weakens we get even more in Rand terms. :) Steem on!

Yes indeed I love it the future looks bright!

Interesting, I guess it is in their best interests tax wise!

This is the second post along these lines I have seen today. The first was about Arizona accepting BTC as payment for taxes.
My comments on that post fit here fairly well. I ended with, " If Satan is cheering for you, there is a good chance something is about to go terribly wrong." That goes double in this case. South Africa is a colossal mess with evil at the very core of its government. I do not understand this way of thinking.

Bitcoin was born out of principles that are at odds with centralized banks as far as I can tell. It seems people are way to quick to think governments and centralized banks (are they really different) being "interested" in crypto in any way is a good thing. I would feel much better if they just stayed the hell out of it.

One must ask, "why are they getting interested?" The answer to the question "why is the government interested in "x"?" is never because they want to make the world a better place, increase the welfare of mankind, or anything along those lines. If they are interested it is to attain power, keep power, or mitigate any loss of power.

It seems to me that it would be best for crypto and blockchain if the community using it understand how easily it can be raped, distorted, or destroyed. We may not be able to do anything about it, but we can certainly avoid cheering when Arizona wants to take your BTC. As for South Africa even knowing it exists, it makes me throw up in my mouth a little.

Great comment, love what you are saying about SA and BTC. You've got a new follower!

More attention from governments also means more chance for institutional money to come into the cryptospace. Of course the governments will want their piece of the puzzle and we'll have to pay some taxes on our winnings, but the winnings themselves will only get bigger when the cryptocurrency-world will attract real big players. I'm kind of indifferent about it really...

Great great comment. Imagine the power of institutional money!!! Trillions! Whole new ball game! You've got a a new follower!

nice post ... all about bitcoin very helpful

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 8.49% vote... I was summoned by @colinbrazendale! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 24.22 % upvote, thanks to: @colinbrazendale.

You got a 8.33% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @colinbrazendale!

You got a 17.15% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @colinbrazendale!

You got a 6.88% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @colinbrazendale! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98