šŸ’± Massive Crypto sell off tonight šŸ˜µ Goodness about 100 Million took a Holiday šŸ˜’

in #bitcoin ā€¢ 7 years ago

āž· After playing a few games of Poker, I checked the coin prices. Wish I hadn't now. LOL

Over 100 Million in Capitol went South for the Holidays. Did some bad news Happen or people cashing out for Christmas?

Big surprise to see this when the window opened

bloodbath.jpg

Over the long term thinks still look Peachie Keen, but Woop Woop. Happy Holiday Everyone šŸŽ„

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I šŸ’— Comments...

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com šŸ’—

Sort: Ā 

I'm adding to my holdings tonight. Not to concerned with timing it correctly, it's now low enough that by the new year I'm pretty sure I'll look back on today and wish I had purchased more.

Good call, It's still up a whopping 27% from 30 days ago. Not exactly a crushed currency :-)
Cheers

Looked at it this morning and almost got worried, then I remembered this is a long term game and these corrections are needed. It was at 10,400 on coinbase when I looked. Ate breakfast with the family and it was up to $12k....was going to buy more after I ate.

Decided to give it 30 minutes to see if it dropped back, then it was over $13k. Now I'm watching again...not like I need more so this will be a short term trade if I buy more. Moved all my cash positions back into crypto late last night. Guess I should of waited 8 hours, but easily could of gone the other way.

Am thinking of a grabbing some IOTA today while it's on sale here. Think it's a $5 coin again by end of Jan. Probably higher the way crypto tends to correct back 50% then skyrocket.

So many coins to inspect it blows the mind, but sitting on cash these days doesn't make any sense. The Long game looks promising. Banks are such a pain in the ass to deal with, and pretty much charge you to store it anymore.
Debit cards that link to your BTC and other coins, and we have only just begun.
Cheers

Clif High.

Alligator Teeth.

Best I got for ya. So far that prediction is holding truth

I heard on a Blog that Dec 21 is going to be a bad day. :-) The Coyotes are howling like I've never heard before around here. !/2 till it's over here, Tomorrow is another day.
Cheers

Lol were u sleeping is being happening for the past few days......part of this correction is as a result of people cashing out for christmas i guess, it should skyrock once its new year and the lightening tech is implemented.

Probably was sleeping, just checking my holdings and they were fine. LOL
Not so last night, but still way up.
Life is Good
Happy Holidays & Trading ( great time to buy anything )

Happy holiday...enjoy...

Thanks, I really blew that headline by 900 Million, no more! these huge numbers are hard to get my head around. LOL
Cheers

It's more then that. This is the problem with a few mega holders controlling so much of the market. They can add onto any trend and cause spikes one direction or the other based on what they are looking to do. If it's going up they can not sell any for a few days and maybe even make a bunch of micro trades giving the illusion of extra demand causing more FOMO.

Then once they are happy with the current peak they sell into all the demand being the key people making all the money at the top of the peak in price. Then as it falls they keep selling for a bit causing panic in all the newbies who invested money they can't afford to loose, like this months rent or even their food money (yes this is happening). They panic and sell off causing more downward pressure while at the same time the big boys use micro transactions to keep downward pressure on the market.

As it falls more some people with more then they should have invested get nervous and sell off some to "take profits" and cause more downward pressure. And then once we get near the massive drop the big boys wanted they start buying while all the little people are freaking out. The big boys will buy up tons of coins at massive discounts vs what they sold for at the peak and FOMO will kick in again as the price jump 40% in a day.

Then the cycle starts all over again.

This is no different then any Pump and Dump cycle of penny stocks.

Lol...so true.....i understand.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44