I Own a Billion Bitcoin Adrresses just part time on a old laptop & No programing skills - Just testing the Waters and being boredsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago
  • Being the skeptical kind, And running across a couple websites claiming to list all possible Public/Private keys for Bitcoin, Lightcoin, Dogecoin & Clams decided to play around a bit for fun... I actually found a random wallet that did have coins but long ago moved. ( Balance Zero ) but I did find 1 ! and that set me on another mission...

  • Yes I have too much time on my hands, Life is Good. Next I found a list of 64,000 Bitcoin addresses presumed to be lost.

The Largest being: 1FeexV6bAHb8ybZjqQMjJrcCrHGW9sb6uF
But also 10's of thousands of others going down to 50 BTC each from the early mining days. And not touched since.

  • Next I found a Bitcoin address generator and I would rattle off 30,000 at a time complete with private keys into a simple text file to be checked for duplicates against the list with lost coins in them.

It took no time at all to own Millions of addresses with just a very slow laptop and doing much by hand because I can't program. And some very few days anymore do I accumulate more because it wasn't meant as a thief tool. A thief would add them all to a watch list and just wait till 1 got coins deposited and move them quick.

  • I just checked them against the apparently lost list of coins and would have moved and not spent them but waited for the messages to come rolling in ( and they would have, By the score ) As all these addresses are heavily watched because it's assumed Satoshi himself mined many of these blocks.

I actually have some cute Vanity addresses to send them to.
All I would have asked to return the coins was send me the private key for the address and the address to send them to ( maybe a tip or reward ? LOL )
After all it was just a Dream anyway and killing some time.

  • So in closing I just want to state that I've heard that no 1 computer today can complete this task in a life time. I'm not a Math head and can't argue the point either way. But I am a visionary that know someone is working on cracking all addresses as I type this...

How much backing for thousands of the worlds fastest computers would it take to do it within a year or 10 maybe more. Just add more computers, It's limitless for the central bankers plus they can charge back the public for the funds LOL
Is that who is really behind these massive BTC miningg farms? who knows. But it would make sence to sell lots of BTC for thier fiat currency before busting the whole thing wide open and owning everyone.

  • This was just a sidenote to my last post Where I believe we can solve this issue easily if smart people get involved and quit saying it's uncrackable with todays computers.

I would like to see a coin way better than just the first take off ( BTC ) or any one of its clones.
Lets get her done Friends
And when I hear of it, that is where my investments will go.

Thanks for Reading & Sharing

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Sort:  

Interesting, thank you.

I'm still a crypto-noob. Always something more to learn. Thanks for filling another brick in the crypto wall.

My pleasure, the people that run the world won't ever give up. They make future plans that they will never live to see. If and when we do the same the tides will turn :-)
Cheers

SO SO TRUE ! and i had a wallet too that i lost track of with much bitcoins on it ..it was 7 years ago and lost in the tube :(

That's more painful than I can imagine. I just knew about them in the first days but took a pass. I figured the man would never let it fly.
Were you doing it in the wallet mining days? that would have been fun if we still had them.

YEP .. But it is gone now ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28