Sort:  

Hey, I'd love to hear how this process goes for you, using openledger as a gateway. If you are so inclined, reply to this and share the news!

I've had 2 successful OpenLedger gateway transactions with open.ETH. Everything was smooth.

Today though, I sent more ETH and my account on the DEX wasn't credited. I eventually checked the OpenLedger blog (https://blog.openledger.info/2017/12/06/due-to-the-maintenance-works-deposits-and-withdrawals-are-temporarily-unavailable/) and saw a message that the gateways were down.

I opened a support ticket and got a response but so far it has been 9 hours and my account has not been credited.

It’s because of the cryptokitties game. Fyi

This is not related to Cryptokitties. My ETH transaction completed in a few minutes. See my reply above if you want more info.

OH man, hope to see an update about whether this got resolved.

My ETH transaction completed in a few minutes. OpenLedger's ETH gateway has been down now for over 24 hours. Some are now back up but ETH is not. Here is the latest blog post:

https://blog.openledger.info/2017/12/07/btc-ltc-doge-steem-golos-gateways-have-opened/

For sure, I'll let you know ASAP I'm awaiting the email for confirmation or denial and then I'll do a test of 250$

Did the fiat transfer through openledger work out, @cliffy32?

Hi @anarchrysalis, So I got approved for fiat transfers, but I'm stuck at this screen Screen Shot 2017-12-13 at 16.06.47.png
When I click on 'here' it doesn't load anything. So I try every once in a while, but still no fiat transfer. I will open a ticket here soon if they don't get it fixed.

Thanks for the update. Have you tried a different node connection? I find that I frequently need to do that to get the exchange or my balances to reload...

Poking around a bit I found this screen
Screen Shot 2017-12-15 at 12.22.48.png

Damn, bummer. We need a reliable gateway while people are still using fiat. One day we won't need one at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65304.87
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49