Sort:  

英文句型的邏輯結構: 已知內容在前面,相關評語(新的內容)在後面, 後面是整句的焦點所在.

The name "Satoshi Nakamoto" is very well-known by now, so mentioning "Wei Dai" at the end of your sentence makes him the focus of attention.

#1: My grandmother, who is 95 years old, is a member of Hell's Angels.

#2: My grandmother, who is a member of Hell's Angels, is 95 years old.

#2 seems to imply that being a member of Hell's Angels is no big deal. #1 is a much better sentence than #2 because it puts the most surprising fact at the very end (Being 95 years old is not very unusual for a grandmother).


Hell's Angels' "Gentleman Gerry" Funeral Cortege Goes Through London, CC--BY-NC David Jones 大卫 琼斯

I see. Maybe personally I think Wei Dai is well-known enough considering Satoshi Nakamoto cited him in the fist place of the white paper.

It is even more strange he is not as well-known as Nick Szabo. Interestingly, Nick Szabo thinks Wei Dai might be Satoshi and Wei Dai thinks Nick Szabo might be Satoshi.

I have been teaching English for about 40 years, so I might know a little about how to craft an effective sentence ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52