You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Transaction Mempool Drops Drastically

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Only one sample point, but I wanted to get some steem and zcash out of my local exchange, coinspot. But they don't allow you to withdraw those two currencies yet. So I had to convert them to a supported currency.

I could have converted them to Bitcoin to get them out, but litecoin was also supported and much cheaper, so I did that instead, then used shapeshift to get them back into their intended currencies and stored off the exchange.

After losing 4 Bitcoin to a rogue exchange a few years ago. I learned my lesson.

Anyway, one less transaction for Bitcoin because another currency did the job better and cheaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25