FREE BITCOIN MAKER- APP REVIEW. BEST BITCOIN FAUCET?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

                                                                

                                    


Hey guys and gals, as promised here is my review of what seems to be one of the most popular free bitcoin faucets for android. I've had this app for 5 days now and I'm going to share with you how it works and my opinion regarding it. 

At the moment of writing this article if you search free bitcoin in google play it is the first app that pops out.

Yeah that is paid for but still it's in the top apps of it's kind according to it's reviews on google play. So let's get to it: is it any good? Well.....maybe, it depends if they pay you when you reach 500.000 satoshi. But I'll come to that later. First I want to give you an introduction on how it works.

There is a timer ( pointed at with the red arrow) that counts down from 30 minutes. So every half hour you get 500 satoshi. I found out that i can easily get 10.000 a day. Right now it's day 5 since I installed it and I'm over 50.000 satoshi as you can see in the next picture.

There are ways to boost your "income" per time unit. You can press the boost button: 

and get 500 satoshi per 10 minutes for 2hours for 1000 satoshi.

That means 6000 satoshi in 2 hours instead of 2000 what you can get normally. You have to spend 1000 satoshi in the first place so the net profit would be 5000 instead of 2000. I personally am not a fan of this feature because you have to check you phone every 10 minutes in order to get the most from your 1000 satoshi investment and I don't like being "tied" to my phone in that way. But if you spend that 2 hours on your phone anyway then it might be a useful feature.  

Another way in which you get more satoshi is by installing some very dubious apps, which I strongly advice against. If you really want to try that you can press the M button: 

and another window with the apps will appear:

So what's the catch?  The thing is, if you press the " withdraw" this happens:

At a rate of 10.000 satoshi a day it would take 50 days for you to withdraw that. A pretty dam long time and no guarantee that they will send you those satoshi. Speaking of guarantees: 

They way I interpret that is something like: " we may have problems sending you your satoshi". So I don't have much confidence in getting those 500.000 satoshi, but I'm still going to try.

Before you say: " But Adrian I can get almost 20.000 a day with the boost and installing apps", yes I think you can but my average of 10.000 was for people that are busy and don't stay on their phone all day. So if you can get more, good for you :) 

Another piece of advice before wrapping things up. Be careful of similar apps that have hidden malware on them, like this one: 

Before installing anything on your phone get some antivirus protection, there are plenty out there.


CONCLUSION: I think this might be the best app for getting free satoshi (bitcoin) IF they pay you when you reach 500.000 . I'll keep you updated when and if I withdraw those satoshi.

I'm curious what you think about the app and this review. In the mean time:

and stay tuned @calatorulmiop



gif source: https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/original-gifs-and-narration

Sort:  

I have made a withdrawal of 600,000 sat. It's been almost two weeks. There is no withdrawal history in the app which is fishy and the developer has not responded to my emails. Not looking good.

Like I said in the comment above, the app is a scam.

Hi! Thanks for posting this. I actually found Steem and joined because of this. But I just picked up this app and I'm trying to get to 500,000. Did you ever make it? How do you feel about it 3 months later?

Hey, really glad to hear you joined this platform, it's a great place to learn stuff and earn money. The app is a scam and I suspect they request access to you google account so they can sell information to 3rd parties. You can read about it in my final review: https://steemit.com/freebitcoin/@calatorulmiop/free-bitcoin-maker-app-review-finally-got-the-chance-to-try-to-withdraw-my-satoshi

Also if you want to know more about this platform and read interesting stuff about cryptocurrencies you might want to follow @dragosroua and @exyle. I post mainly about running, biking and health. Cheers !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77