Do I Have Bad Luck?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Every time I get into a stock or coin, it seems like it shoots for the floor... I've been watching this one coin rise and fall for about 3 days. The coin is literally hugging the SMA line, I mean the thing is damn near predictable, so what I do, pick a point below the line to get in, the price goes down near my bid and flies back up, and stays there about half the day, so what do I do... I adjust my price higher. Now, that I have adjust my bid, I sit and I wait for the price to come down to my level, and lo and behold, here it comes, straight down to my price... and THROUGH my price, and keeps falling down! I'm like, WHAT!!!??? this thing has been fluctuating all week between the same prices until I decide to get it! I don't understand, do I have bad luck or something lol? Don't get me wrong, I'm in it for the long haul, but this just seems like the trading gods have it out for me...

Sort:  

To funny... and yes it sometimes seems like that.
I did understand few things... for me its better investing for a long run.. its rare that i get good result on short quick trading. they have bots trading.... lol.

I feel the same way, the most success I've had in trading was long term. I think my emotions get in the way when I want that quick buck, It'll go down and then I jump out, then the thing takes off! but if I don't jump out, it keeps going down lol!

Yes... most not get emotional....
I also lost some coins in Crytsy ... but was lucky to withdraw many in that moment.
I also have many wallets that have synk issues.... And poloniex always have withdraw temporaly disable... some for many weeks.

I saw that poloniex always have one or more coins disabled, yesterday they had the coin of coins disabled...ETHEREUM! I was nervous. If they disable Ethereum, they will disable anything!

Ya... any ways... I will continue in Crypto investments... Because i do think theres a chance the economy may turn for the worst... so good luck my friend and be patient...

dont lose your faith!! keep going!! ;) it takes time

I will keep trying. One thing I am working on is not to sell into a loss, I'm getting better at riding the wave.

yeah!!! thats the right actitude! i mean you are better than that dont give up! ok

DON'T get sucked into volatility cycle. It takes alot of discipline to trade the volatility-game. Have you ever thought for you, maybe just buy and hold - do the long-term play.

Yes, I do try and diverse my "portfolio" (if you want to call it that). Basically, I have some money I will not touch and just leave it in a safe, low risk, low interest vehicle, then I have money that I like to be a little risky with, but I seem to always lose half of that over time lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48