Sort:  

@btcmillionaire I agree bitcoin is going no where. The name brings legitimacy to the crypto world due to how long bitcoin has been around and would hurt the space to see it de-throned. Etheruem will do its thing seeing as its a nice alternative but litecoin looks like a testing platform for the future of bitcoin. Just my 0.000007 btc

Agee! Haha I like that last comment! Changing the terminology of phrase From fiat to crypto :)

@btcmillionaire hahaha I was waiting for someone to catch that. I would keep upvoting you but gotta let the steem power recharge so i threw ya a follow. Good luck on the road to becoming a millionaire!

Thanks! I'm upvoting everyone's! In a state of Steem upvote Euphoria! Haha

@btcmillionaire hahah make it rain steem!

If SegWitX2 goes off without issues, and it significantly decreases transaction cost and speed (by at least half, but ideally 5-10x) then I believe BTC makes a major move up and LTC will move down.

We will know who is right on this by the end of August. :)

Maybe even earlier I think late July wcould have the first part of Segwit2x locked in!

We will see litecoin going up in value significantly this summer. After the dust settles with bitcoin/segwit, I imagine LTC will drop again and stagnate until the next bitcoin panic issue. LTC won't ever take over, but will always be there as the emergency backup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35