You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: Do NOT send Bitcoin Right Now

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think it is ok to send still, but you should wait for a lot more confirmations - 5 to 6.

Sort:  

this post is to make your life easier it doesnt mean that theres no way to send ;)
but imagine 1000 people did wirthdrawal from exchange during this time and 100 were unlucky to get few times into non-segwit blocks.. then each makes ticket.

you are then stuck for a day or two without BTC.

better to sometimes wait

Yeah I'm keeping nearly everything in my Trezor right now. Even if there is a tiny risk at the moment. Not worth the risk!

I agree with you @kingscrown ..waiting time from today until August 15-20...or your coin is at risk..wait and see

think s follow me

YES IT IS OK TO SEND BTC, Because I did it before I read this article and it was successful.
thousands of people are making transactions right now and I am sure it is all going alright.

Yeah, took me 2 hour to transfer tho.

Is it advisable to buy bitcoin today or tom? Are prices going to be slashed?

I don't have any amount of bitcoin to send:(

Should get your first Bitcoins at a Bitcoin Faucet: www.claimbtcs.com

sounds like you were what they're called orphanitated or somethin

Everything seems to be alright for me. No problems here!

Why are there 5-6 confirmations involved? Crypto currency payment processes are not seamless. Is this because the people controlling the global money I mean the Warren Buffet and Peter Schiff who called Bitcoin 'Digital Fool's Gold'?

Digital Fool's Gold, lol. It has made a lot of people money though too. If nothing else it's a different way to pay for transactions, which is always a good thing.

Yes... But some exchange sites disabled the function

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00