What If Satoshi Does This On August 1st?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Most people that have been in the crypto currency space for awhile are aware that Satoshi mined around a million coins in the early days.   

What if Satoshi keeps his million Bitcoin Cash Coins and then sells all his BTC for Bitcoin Cash?   

Will you be ready?  

 

Picture Source

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

I heard the word Satoshi means "illuminati" lol

Illuminati CONFIRMED !!! LOL

I knew it haha

Checks out, @brianphobos. Damn cryptos :^). I want to see more folks like You on this channel.
Currently I am curating inteviews with blockchain people and also steemians.
So question: Who would you like to see approached in a life conversation?

Sure sounds cool!

yeah, I thought about that too. It would be an interesting twist. I mean he would not sell all of it, but even half would turn the market. That is, if he is even alive though/somebody has an access to his funds. I think we are in for some plot twist until the end of the year. Most likely he would sell it in waves not to crash the market, but I think that, if they dont scale SegWit Bitcoin to 2MB in November (and also if something Satoshi involved happened) it is highly likely it would be all over for SegWit Bitcoin. Only thing I'd be a bit worried about if that happened is what it would do to the name of Bitcoin to the outside world plus all the complications with transitioning all the current businesses that accept Bitcoin to the other Bitcoin if it took over, that could be very problematic unless somebody finds a solution to that before it happens.

It would add to the mystery if those coins started moving. Plus people would freak out on the pricing because a lot of people consider those coins to be locked up.

But what is Satoshi came out and said "Enough is Enough, SegWit is not Bitcoin!!!" And then caused total chaos. A lot of people would be like, "Yeah, I'm with Satoshi!" .... LOL

I don't think he could sell all of his wallet. I think bitcoin will drop like a bomb if he even tried to sell 10% of his total wallet D:

Yeah there would be some major slippage for sure! He could set up bots on every major exchange and blow through the orders books and cause a flash crash on all the major exchanges! And then pump the living hell out of Bitcoin Cash! Hhahahhaha. It is fun to think about!

hahaha that would be really bad if he did that D:

And what would happen with the other coins, I think it will cause just a mayor meltdown, one coin will follow after the order as people are losing trust.

Maybe a mayor crash is coming for the coins, brace yourselfs :D

Cool premise for a short story! Satoshi may decide to take a dump.

What do you think Bitcoin Cash will open up at? I see futures started off at over $500 and keep dropping.

It is really hard saying for sure. I don't know how many are going to side with it. There is probably going to be a massive shakeout that first day.

My thought is that only sophisticated people will be able to dump day 1. Because what I figure is that a person would have to do another instance of Electrum but specify the nodes to be Bitcoin Cash nodes so it connects to that network. Then import the BTC Keys. Most people won't be technical enough to do all that.

It could end up being worth $2 or $2,000. Time will tell. I'm honestly glad someone finally stepped up and decided to go through with a fork. It will be confusing for sure but this block size debate has went on for over 3 years now. It is ridiculous. Bitcoin has been limping along with these bloated blocks and high transactions fees. It is ridiculous.

It will be very interesting to see how everything turns out. I'm taking a position and also another strategy I'm going to do is to buy up some LTC in a couple of days and take some positions in some alt coins because everyone has been dumping their alt positions and converting to BTC for the free coins. Once the fork happens I feel like a lot of people will try to retake their alt coin positions.

Yikes...I know there are a few ballers out there that could make game change transactions that would be nuclear. I am interested in all of it. Taking notes.

Yeah there could be for sure. A lot of the exchanges like Coinbase are aren't participating. Can you imagine how much Bitcoin cash they will have? These exchanges could just keep the Bitcoin cash and crush the price of it. Who knows what will happen.

Well thanks for the mental exercise. Well, I am more inclined to think the BCC guys will be a very short lived flash - in - the - pan ( food metaphors always ). I was actually surprised to see on of the HIGH earners on hear throw out a post about making a quick buck, I'm sure you've seen that post on the 'trending' page. I'm not really making my point here, but I don't see whoever or what ever 'Satoshi' is abandoning the current BTC project. I Hope I'm right about that

Hahah, yeah it could possibly be a very quick flash but something tells me it will live. It looks like it is trading for $901 on the futures market on HitBTC and $393 on the Chinese ViaBTC. Even if it gets hit hard with sell orders people could jump in to possibly catch a swing back. It will be interesting for sure. I don't think BTC will suffer. I have a feeling thing will move forward with BTC but Bitcoin cash will live and it will be interesting to watch!

I will be watching with you, for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71