You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regarding the crash in BTC yesterday, did somebody know something?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

There are so many weird things that happen in the crypto world. Like STEEM Dollars spiking to over $2. Was that a semi retarded whale who didn't know the difference between STEEM and Steem Dollars or what? And now it has stayed well above $1.

sometimes I feel like we can't predict we just have to react to the madness.

Sort:  

I think that spike in SBD was due to Upbit adding both Steem and SBD to their exchange. My guess is that since SBD has a smaller float, it popped the price more when they filled their inventory coffers than it did for steem. Regarding the many other times SBD popped... I have no idea :)

That right there got me cracked up :D thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01