You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FORBES: Will Blockchain Ignite Fractional Ownership Market For Homes? Get 0.3 SBD for feedback!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Could I use LATOKEN to by a house? Here is my Idea 💡 I buy a $600k house in Denver Colorado, I would put $200k down and then get a mortgage for $400k. Then after I move in, tokenize my Equity of $200k and use that money to put down on a condo in Vail Colorado.

Sort:  

The next year my house would then be worth $640ish because of the rapid increase in homes in metro Denver.

@briandenver: Not sure how your lender would feel about that idea..they might call the loan due via due on sale clause I'd think. Your selling off your equity and its their security on the home loan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73