You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JUST HODL

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Well VTC's halving event is happening soon, so I suspect a jump in price. I agree its definitely a form of collecting like anything else lol. Block is at a serious low right now of like 17/18$ if you have free fiat, now would be the time to get in. Its also a PoS coin, so I hold all of it in on my hardware wallet.

Sort:  

Interesting, didn't know about the halving event.

I don't have any spare fiat to put into crypto, so now chance of that. But will be looking into it for sure, I have a tiny bit of BTC left which I may as well put into something else.

But are you telling me you are staking it (getting rewards) for having it in your hardware wallet?? Because normally staking requires you to have a pc running 24/7 in order to get the rewards. NEO is one of the exceptions to that rule. Is BLOCK like NEO in that regard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47