JUST HODL

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Approx. 1 hr after my first vlog on my crypto youtube went up, a friend of mine on our crypto slack made me into a meme. I thought it was hilarious and wanted to share. Happy Monday everyone!

https://www.coinbase.com/join/588e722eee8dc54497106433

hold2.png

Sort:  

Cute, Thank you

If you would like to recieve upvotes from me on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @NirGF

You holding XRP? Eww.. ;)

lol someone made that so it's not extremely accurate but yes I am unfortunately holding xrp. Bad mistake that one was...

I had some XRP too. After the millionth price swing to 0.25$ and then back to 0.21$, I eventually caved and just sold at a slight profit at $0.25ish and never looked back. Glad I did.

Bittrex closing down accounts made me withdraw funds from there, but had to ditch some crapcoins like Siacoin and LBRY which I was holding, since I didn't have wallets setup. I sold at a major loss, but even here looking back I feel great about selling those. All that useless baggage.. it was going nowhere! The lesson I learnt is that sometimes it's much better to just sell and get on a train that is moving and possibly move back later.

I couldn't agree more and I'll be doing the same. I'm selling off stuff I think is going no where and putting more funds into stuff I really support like $BLOCK, $VTC, and of course $ETH and $BTC :)

I missed the boat on VTC, waiting for my chance to enter when it drops back down but I have my doubts... I remember back in 2014 when crypto last peaked, people were saying VTC was 'the next litecoin' as well. Truth be told, I'm not sure Litecoin is even 'the next Litecoin' anymore, let alone VTC. Experiences in the past have made me weary of touching both... Litecoin had me hodling for 3-4 years before I could finally get out!

I got on KMD a week or two ago (short term holding). Other than that, I'm like 50% NEO and 20% OMG, bunch of STRAT, ETH, IOTA, LRC (really interesting!), and some leftover BTC. Oh, and some pocketchange into BAT to keep track of it, because earning crypto while browsing sounds pretty awesome to me. And STEEM of course. Sigh, this list is still kind of long, I just realized.

I genuninelly believe VTC has the ability to get to LTC prices. I think the community around it is strong bc of the fact is asics resistant, its like a cult following. Im bag holding NEO from it's ATH in like June.. I've got NAV, ARK, BLOCK, REP, XMR, BCC, FCT, VTC, ETH, BTC .. kind of a lot I know but I like the diversity. OH and I'm bag holding KIN from its ICO price.. much disappoint lol.

I think asic resistance is great, but asic resistance is only a temporary measure. We've seen asicresistance in the past being broken, which has led to these new attempts at asic resistance. I think it will be an ongoing battle to stay ahead of the asics, so I am hesitant to put too much value in asic resistance since it seems such a temporary measure. Besides, it won't lead to more decentralization.. there will just be GPU farms instead of CPU farms in China.

Collecting crypto is kind of like any other collectibles hobby in some ways.. Just have to have a bit of all of them !
I need to look into BLOCK

Well VTC's halving event is happening soon, so I suspect a jump in price. I agree its definitely a form of collecting like anything else lol. Block is at a serious low right now of like 17/18$ if you have free fiat, now would be the time to get in. Its also a PoS coin, so I hold all of it in on my hardware wallet.

Congratulations on your first vlog - and this great meme!

well technically its my second vlog. Just the first one crypto related ;)

I'd suggest a link on your new youtube channel next to the rest of yours. Coinbase offers $10 for new users who sign up using someone else's link. You also get $10 when that person makes their first deposit.
Since you talked about coinbase in your first video I thought this would make sense =D

oh.. good to know thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55