The China Question(s)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

As the communist party elections are coming to a close in China, will the owners of the exchanges who have been told not to leave the country, be allowed to reopen their businesses?

Ultimately I am interested in what effect this may have in the market, and I look at the amount and velocity of fiat currency that China may be able to inject into the crypto currency marketplace.

What coin will benefit the most if China re-enables exchanges and crypto? Recently, on etherescan.io, I noticed that QTUM has a larger market capitalization than OmiseGo. I found that surprising, for many weeks OMG has been number one. Perhaps QTUM is a hedge coin to capitalize on any potential developments.

Why are there so many ASIC farms in China? Is it really the electricity costs? This also makes me think about how central or decentral Bitcoin really is. Reading some of the latest threads on Vertcoin, I will say that I like it do like this coin as it is GPU minable, and thus circumventing an indirect centralization that comes about via ASIC mining farms, whatever country or place these ASIC farms may be (Iceland.)

Nonetheless, I have marveled at the resiliency of the crypto space during all the September market movements.

Sort:  

Hi, bon07! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55