Recycling (Glass here) (No, not green ones!!!") (Plastic here)Sorry, not that sort of plastic!!!) No, not Starbucks cups, sorry...

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Short post......to make fun of air head (in a good way!!!) girl friend.....please also see this post which inspired me to add mine, I like sarcasm.... https://steemit.com/story/@creatr/five-sure-fire-ways-to-bomb-out-on-steemit  

I've got my head buried in a bitcoin chart and she's babbling away, packing to go travelling, moving my stuff, cleaning up, telling me not to forget to put the bins out....blah blah blah "recycling is never ending these days"... blah blah blah....

I waited.............she carried on without a smile or a glint in her eye. When she stopped I said "Strange that, about the recycling, almost like the stuff is getting.......recycled?"

She still didn't flinch...."No, well yes, I mean there's more of it than ever before. It can't be good for the environment..."

And she does care about the environment. She loves nature. In fact, did I mention she's going travelling? To get closer to nature?

 On the way to the airport and her 29 hour flight she said "I had to wash my shoes! They won't let you into New Zealand with muddy shoes!" so I told her they also make you take your shoes off in the national parks "so that you don't leave great big carbon footprints all over the place." 

"That's ridiculous" she says "I might get bitten by something" 

I said "If something eats you, you will be recycling...."

I hope she's okay out there.........     ;-) 


On a more serious note, I think it's going to be a good year for crypto in general, weeding out more of the rubbish and more people being aware of "pump and dump" schemes and ponzis/scams etc....the cream will rise to the top as more and more people become informed and savvy and migrate to what works and what continues to work in the long term. 

Although bitcoin is still, for me anyway, the big one, it's still relatively unknown to the general public, as a good friend of mine says to me outside of the space "No one cares!!!" I do think it's going to have a good year, and I look forward to the rest of the it. 





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54