Steemit and Cryptocurrencies Helped Raise Over 1000 USD for Charity!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

[My cryptocurrency strategy & success, a lucrative investment proposal and animal suffering]


Thanks to upvotes from my charity post on Steemit as well as the increase in value of my cryptocurrency portfolio, we managed to raise a whopping 1066 USD towards The Humane League. You can see how much was raised and by who here.

giving back.jpg

I have been investing in cryptocurrencies for almost 4 months and have seen very healthy returns which is exciting because I invested all of the liquid assets I had available to me at the time. My portfolio is very diverse, with just over 30 coins. I hedge it with BTC and fiat, aiming to have anything between 5 and 20% of fiat (usually around 10%) and between 10 and 15% of BTC in my portfolio in fiat at all times. I made my biggest profits from investing in the DNT/BQX ICO's as well as from buying in early in NEO and OMG.

Thanks to the profits I made, I was able to offer a very lucrative investment proposal for my birthday, (for me, dontations represent investments - I think long and hard about which cause and which organization to donate money to) which was for me to double the investment of everyone who contributed to the charity.

I offered a special deal for Steemians which was to triple the value of the upvotes that I got from the charity post linked at the beginning of this article. I only got 1.17 USD from it so I decided to push that up to 10 USD, i.e. about 9 USD from my own pocket. You can see that contribution below.

STEEMIT.png

I also want to offer a special thank you to all the generous Steemians who upvoted that post:
@oldtimer @joele @alexpmorris @fenequedvm @reedus @bendixon @gowd @dragon50305 @elrandom @hashijoozu @bottymcbotface @good-joinned @kumaranvpl @alhasan

I'm extremely grateful for the people who donated money to this very important and undervalued cause. Animal suffering is rampant and out of control. The huge majority of people have no idea how much animals have to suffer due to the high demand for meat and the nature of capitalism and regulations. Animal factory farmers are financially motivated to give animals the least amount of resources possible to get the most gain, as well as to put in as much money as possible to stop the public from being able to see exactly how much pain and suffering they cause to the animals.

Some facts you probably didn't know about the suffering animals go through just so that we can have meat on our plate:

See you at the top,
Follow the community at blockchainttmft where constructive community members get upvoted.

I spend all day reading and writing about cryptocurrency because it will change the world as we know it. Below are some of my popular articles.


Image source 1 2

Sort:  

Thats a really a great news and your hard work will definitely pay off...

My all the best wishes are with you always....

steem on & stay blissful....

May God bless u for ur hard work

Thanks.
I don't believe in God so I appreciate your comment but it doesn't do much for me.

Congratulations @blockchainttmft! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blockchainttmft! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blockchainttmft! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52