You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1/31/2018 The Market View and Trading Outlook (actual info)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Great analysis this go around and I really like your approach here.

Thanks for pointing out your disagreeance with haejin's chart. I can see where his faults are. Just be looking at it off hand, it does appear to be too steep. He's also not using the entire chart, like you did, and merely connecting two high points. (forgive my lack terminology)

On the up and up, I'm learning a bit about charts.

I can't help but notice, yet again, how amazing ethereum has done during the crash. As I've said before, ethereum, I'll say it again, Ethereum!

I've told you I'm not much of a chart guy, but above is bitcoin and the chart on bottom is Eth (taken from coinmarketcap)

This is not the first, and it probably won't be the last time, that I've seen Ethereum do this. While everything plunges, ethereum has its own spike.

I see other coins do this on occasion too, but seeing ethereum stay above 1 grand while bitcoin plunges to $9400 tells me ethereum could be on its way to the number 1 spot. Taxes are partially here. Some folks have already gotten an advance. The rest comes after February 10th, I believe, so I'm expecting things to hopefully smooth out.

I thought ripple would have faired better in all this, but here we are.

My reply is also a whole day later, but hey, better late then never :)

Sort:  

True, I think that @ervinneb is onto something in regards to ETH running 1 month behind BTC, ergo major corrective action may be in its forecast as well.. Not sure, but his latest post is pretty neat in that regard...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47