Bitcoin Core VS Bitcoin Cash - A short term look

in #bitcoin7 years ago

btccash.jpg
Bitcoin price Up 5% while Bitcoin Cash plunges almost 50%. Does Bitcoin Cash has a future? I would say yes!

Well, for me the Bitcoin Cash going down almost 50% means that Bitcoin Cash lost this battle. But it may not lost the war.
There are no doubts room from Bitcoin Cash and I guess it will appear in the top 10 Crypto Market Cap. Even to be in the top 10 may mean to have a Market Cap 1/10 of the Bitcoin, however, 1 Billion market coin is something very nice for a new Crypto right?!

Personally I think that Bitcoin Cash price is going to grow in the medium/long therm and so I'm going to HOLD both Bitcoins.

Hey, Bitcoin Cash it's not free money ok?! As a fellow Steemian @sydesjokes said here https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sydesjokes/bitcoin-cash-is-not-free-money "If one Bitcoin is worth US$2,800 by the time the split happens, and BCH is worth US$400, it is not unlikely Bitcoin would drop to US$2,400 on that day. " Discounting the Bitcoin Cash price.

I'm looking forward to see whats going to happen but I guess today's fork it's going to be something very smooth. I'm more curious to see what happens one month from now.
Anyway, today I'm going to sit in front of the cumputer, looking at Steeit like my friend @magicmaker here and see...

:)

Sort:  

Being new to Crypto's, i'm very much intrigued as to what will happen to both Bitcoin Cash and Bitcoin in terms of price on the 1st of August!

You will see: nothing special. They are going to split and each one follow his life...

I hope it goes up and never stops...

You see how up is going today?!

Almost the final count down!

Hey @magicmaker it's at 00:00 GMT? I just bought BTC at precisely 00:00 GMT and already got the confirmations.... It was a kind of fast

The price may break $3000 tonight

The price did't moved much... did you got BCC?

I did not. I don't think my wallet supported it.

what wallet do you use?

Me the same, BTC's there just look exactly the same

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Yes, I'm holding the new coin also. I can see it going way up also.

It is :) what wallet do you use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63