You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [0067] In Years to Come, How Many CryptoCurrency Investors Will Commit Suicide?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Personally for me, an ideal scenario would be not having to think about employment for the rest of my life. I can live on 500usd per month. Meaning that I only require 6000 usd per year. And if one of the now low trading assets goes x300 and I have at least 1000 units, it would mean I'd be set for 50 years which is likely enough to last me until I pass away (without considering inflation and other factors). Meanwhile I can look for other sources of income. I can either make a living by doing something I like or make creative breaks anytime I like. I'm not particularly scared of cryptocurrency price fluctuations because I don't invest fiat money into this. If something works out, then great, but I also work on other things while my gpu mines altcoins. It's great that you came up with this post though, because some people need to be constantly dipped into cold water and reminded that life isn't a fairy tale, or they will dream themselves into oblivion.

Sort:  

You are a smart investor. You've done the math of what you need and the rest is icing on the cake. It's the other people I worry about, downloading Coinbase at record pace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43