Sort:  

It's amazing! It's like having four 1080p monitors arranged 2x2. The 40" screen to my right show 8 charts, so basically each chart takes up "half of a 1080p screen" which allows for a large number of pixels and thus resolution to show the various charts and markups. That screen is connected to a tower which I access rarely, so I've got charts on it that I won't often change.

The new 4K screen (43") on the new stand, so it's above my laptop, is connected to the laptop and shows another 8 charts. Those are the coins I'm actively trading.

The new laptop is so fast, and this also helps! I'm still on the old laptop right now, as I have a support ticket in -- I don't think anything is wrong with it, just I don't know how to boot from USB -- I want to put the old laptop into a VM, and then migrate files and programs over to the new laptop in a measured pace (rather than "drop everything and do this now" because that always gets interrupted by another similar requirement!).

For instance, clicking a new coin on Binance takes around 5 seconds for the chart to update, on this old laptop -- and takes about one second on the new one. So, I'm "five times faster while navigating" and if you can navigate faster, you tend to reach your destination faster!

That, and -- the morning sunlight really seems to be helping (although I'm in a bad mood right now, from stupid local conflicts...).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62