You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Short Term Shows a Bounce; Longer Term Keeps an Eye on the MACD

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I believe that there is huge money that will pour into Bitcoin and the crypto space as a whole, but not until they've absolutely wrecked all the weak hands and new, unskilled day and swing traders. They're out to take every dime for themselves, I mean, why wouldn't they? It's a win/win for big, institutional money because they drain the market for profits now, and when they finally induce the pump, they bring in a new batch of FOMO investors who scream about "Lambos" and "mooning" and shit like that. My strategy, although laughed at by so-called newbie day and swing traders, is to invest in the project(s) I believe will be around in 5 years time, then ignore the swings and go live my life to the fullest. I'm basically poor by U.S. standards, but I still managed to save enough money to live most of the year in Bali Indonesia, hitting up beautiful beaches a few times per weak, spending less than $200 (USD) on rent per month and less than $3 to fill the tank of my brand new Honda Beat Scooter. work hard, live hard, play harder. Good luck everyone.

Sort:  

Well said. Congrats on your dream living. I'm buying only the tokens that have awesome teams behind them, with platform businesses and that are likely to be around in 5 years. I'm not really trading but holding them and buying more of my favorites when I'm gifted with them being on sale. I follow haejin and others to see when the opportunities will present themselves so I don't buy at poor times. There are some incredible companies that are creating big opportunities and/or solving massive problems.

you should check out @yallapappi who's living the dream like you in Thailand!

Are you living the dream of being a steemit scammer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41