Want to use Bitcoin now in your daily life? You can!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Being relatively new to the crytpo space, I loved the way I could invest my money myself and make great returns. It gives me control over my own investments that I couldn't achieve anywhere else. But, ok so once I made those profits, how to cash them in and use that money.
I started doing a little research and discovered Bitcoin debit cards. Problem solved! After checking out the many cards offered I settled on the Bitpay card

This card can be used anywhere that Visa is accepted. You just download the app to your phone. Go to https://bitpay.com, open an account and your done. Only takes a few minutes. To add bitcoin to the card, you can link your Coinbase account to it.
From there all you have to do is buy Bitcoin at Coinbase, then transfer the Bitcoin from Coinbase from within the Bitpay app. Another great feature is that the Bitpay app is also a Bitcoin wallet. So you can store Bitcoin in the wallet and only convert within the app whatever amount you want to cash for daily spending. Very convenient. Since this app is also a bitcoin wallet. you can add bitcoin from any other bitcoin wallet. I routinely send bitcoin from my Trezor Hardware wallet to replenish my card. Another great feature is that you can elect to have any transactions performed by the card emailed to you at the time a purchase is conducted.

The next card I looked at and obtained is the Shift card.


This card is pretty much the same as the Bitpay card with one exception. It does not function as a bitcoin wallet. You have to connect a Coinbase or DWOLLA account to it as your funding source. The linking is pretty easy and is performed in the Shift app that you install on your phone. The Shift card will then debit from that linked account when you make a purchase. To open a Shift card account, go to https://www.shiftpayments.com/card.

Both cards are very easy to setup and use. I know there are many more, but these are the ones I use. So now when my friends ask what can you buy with Bitcoin? I just tell them anything!

Hope this helps those who want to get into the crypto space but need help figuring out how to make it practical in everyday life.

Jim

Sort:  

Congratulations @battitude! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @battitude! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51