My Plan to Make a Quick Fortune - Ways to Invest Safety with High Returns

in #bitcoin6 years ago

finance-3058329_1280.jpg

Without getting too technical, I believe that in the current gold rush climate of cryptocurrencies, it is possible to make a quick fortune without much risk. My plan is simple and without getting too technical, it is the following. I plan on investing small sums of money (hundreds of dollars) on high yield cryptocurrencies. I think the highest return on investment can be obtained from cyptocurrencies that are still young, maybe just had their ICO or are just starting to become popular.

Of course, great care must be exercised at this step as most will be duds and not worth much in the long-term and some are flat-out scams, however, there are some cyptocurrencies with great potential that are just starting out and could be worth thousands of times more in the near future than the are today. Did you know that it's possible to have more than 1000% return on investment (ROI) due to the cyptocurrency boom of today? Not long ago, people were getting excited to get 15% yearly ROI on stocks and last year some people have made more than 3000% ROI with cryptos.

money-1428594_1280.jpg

So, investing small amounts of money in coins of great potential is the first part of my plan and also the riskiest. The second part of my plan is to invest larger sums of money and thus have a larger portion of my portfolio invested into well established coins of immense future potential, like bitcoin, ether, etc , most of them these sums obtained from the returns of the investments in the newer, riskier coins. These stable (as stable as cryptos can be), proven, older and more established coins will probably still provide high returns on investment on the longer term, even if small crashes and periods of stagnation occur. Five years from now, it's likely that many people in the developed and developing world alike will be trading in cryptos, paying with cryptos and be part of the new internet economy, making the veteran coins like bitcoin and ether hundreds of times more valuable than today.

architecture-3070493_1280.jpg

Finally, once I get a good return on investment from the well established crypto investments, I will take that and invest a sizable portion of my portfolio into stocks that have a durable moat, bonds and real estate where I live (a mountainside resort). In the long-term (a few years from now), I would like to have a portfolio that looks like this:

15% high growth/risk coins
30% well established coins
40% safe stocks and bonds
15% real estate/other physical assets/personal property

My future goals are:

  • start by investing $500 into new cryptos of high potential growth
  • portfolio worth $10,000 by the end of 2018
  • portfolio worth $120,000 by the end of 2019
  • portfolio worth $1.5 million by 2022
  • portfolio worth $100+ million by 2030

What do you guys think? I know it's a little optimistic but we're the early adopters of the new world financial system, so I think there's a lot of potential here. Ever heard of Anne Scheiber ? She made $22 million over her lifetime simply investing in stocks. What is your plan for future investments?

Photos courtesy of Pixabay.

Sort:  

If 2018 is as good as 2017, you're numbers look more pessimistic than optimistic. I hope that's the case but I'm always wary that this market might of got carried away and it could be much more tricky this year.

I like looking for coins that I think are good value, doesn't really matter what price they are. The old coins sometimes have a great run, I did quite well with Burst, when it looked dead a few months ago.

I was trying to be conservative with my goals, lol, but you are right. If things keep progressing at this pace, the gains could be insanely high. Only things that worry me now is that governments and banks have started to meddle way too much with cryptos already.

Lol.. just a bit optimistic.. why not! Have you considered Crypto20???
https://crypto20.com/en/

I've never heard of it before but it seems like a very good idea. I'll be sure to give it a more in-depth look. Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99