You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1/1/2017 The Market View and Trading Outlook

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Goddamn dude... these posts are getting better and more detailed... They were already fantastic but all of this is incredible. I've never seen any TA go through the different periods like this.

Obviously I'd prefer to see BTC to head towards $18k instead of down to $10k and below. .. but if it does I'd probably add to my BTC position.

If BTC does trend downwards, do you think money would flow to alts or leave the market completely? Market cap is literally the first thing I check every day.

Also Happy New Year mate! Hope you and the family have had a great start to the year so far. ..

Sort:  

I don't know the answer to that question really.. .I think that money will at first try and flow to safe haven coins or attempt to find them. If and when they start getting dragged down, I could see money leaving completely to sit it out. I would not add to my position until I see a solid upwards trend on the 1 day if I'm going big so to speak. What I really really really want is the MACD weekly to go to shit, go red, do it's thing and get on with the show. When the weekly comes back green on the other side then it will be a good time to buy. What I am theorizing is that it will come close, but we may get a follow on buying period that lacks the gusto of the most recent one. Either way we need to either bring the moving averages up or the price down to find balance and a good hop off point. Neither of which will occur without time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47