You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VERGE (XVG): Baby, Mommy & PaPa Fractals!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Besides the TA, I can´t invest in XVG simply because I think it´s one of these pump and dump coins without any real value. Yes, maybe it would be better to not get emotional over this, but hey, there are enough projects out there that earned my trust anyway. ;) As always, thank you for your service and the inspirational work you are doing here "for free". I saw this "flag war" you were in recently and just wanted to say, that I totally support your work and I hope you keep it up here ! :)

Sort:  

do you know that people, when cashing out on binance, exchange their funds in XVG, send it over to Bittrex, exchange their funds back to whatever currency they exchanged it on Binance and then Cash out to their Wallet ! Now why would they do that if XVG is just a pump and dump currency ?
The Fees for transfering XVG = less than 1 cent. Only Raiblocks is cheaper (free). The fee for transfering BTC for example can be 30$ , if not much more. In addition XVG is very fast and also annonymous.
Now it may not be the best one out there, but it certainly is not just pump and dump -- just because some people pumped it, thats not the fault of the coin itself.

I´d call this smart but you could also do this with Bytecoin or whatever - even Ether, since everything is cheaper than BTC. Most people do it with Tether though...

I bought at $0.0075 based on @Haejin's recommendation back around Nov 14th. People were calling it a pump and dump back then as well. Always a good idea to diversify into multiple coins. With that said, I am not a financial advisor so you will have to decide for yourself what you should do.

Sure, I´m also also for diversifying your investment! I just broke my own commitment recently, because I really believe in one project that much, that I took all my funds and put them there (Substratum) - but hey, as soon as I´m more liquid again, I will again enjoy the ride with different Altcoins and profit from Haejin´s recommendations :)

It happens to best of us. Like @haejin says, a good trader is a bad trader. I did the same with stock when I first started investing. Lost 70% of my portfolio buying high and selling low. LOL.

Great thing about crypto is that we are so early in the game that you can make back your losses. Just gotta hang in there; easier said than done.

Yeah, but I didn´t lose anything - still the best thing I ever did (until now) - but I know what you mean... Just wanted to say, that generally I prefer to diversify - until I don´t :))))

haha for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55