Sort:  

I am basically long EOS, long Steem (have a reduced position, but I still own quite a bit), own a little NAV, own XST only because I knew it might do good on a hype cycle so I bought like $100 worth in early 2017 and then it was stuck on poloniex for 5+ months, and they finally released it. It was worth a ton more when they released it, so that's something. Own a little PEPE Cash for the same reason as XST (was a $20 investment initially)... I probably own a few other things, a few of ETH and Dash. I'd own a lot more stuff if I hadn't been hacked in late 2017, but it is what happened.

That said, I have like maybe 50% of my holdings in USDT waiting to buy. So I am not a bullish buyer at this point, just certain things like EOS, I am unwilling to sell because I don't know when the big rallies for it might come. Whether EOS really rallies depends on how the community develops, but I really like what I am seeing. My friend Rick @unlockrs is heading up EOS New York and I know he will do a good job along with the rest of the EOS guys.

There is one investment I am looking to buy in the next month or so (depending what happens), and it is a 10x gainer within an 18 month time frame. I may only release it through paid content with @timm though, we'll see.

I will be interested in your paid content. Is there a way to direct message or email you ?

Hey, thanks for the interest. For now, if you wanted to contact me, you could do so on the @timm discord, here is your invite: https://discord.gg/cmDqjR

Hope to do private correspondence through their systems when paid content goes live, but they're still in the development stages.

"There is one investment I am looking to buy in the next month or so (depending what happens), and it is a 10x gainer within an 18 month time frame. I may only release it through paid content with @timm though, we'll see."
Mmmmm that sounds interesting.
I guess you will tell us more about that in future posts....

It's not ready yet to buy.

This all said, on a very long-term time frame, a person may want to start putting in buy levels during the next major dip. I mean, if someone is 0% invested, and they want to put a large sum to work, on the dips they should probably start going long to some degree. 20% invested, maybe at first until we're sure a bottom has hit. Just depends on their personal strategy.

I would just not conclude that I am seeing a bull market yet. It's a "wait and see" market, but people can still invest into those situations, especially with very long-term horizons.

What are your thoughts on NAV? there anonymous dapps progress in competition with the others.

It's a research intensive thing, and I don't own a ton anymore. I do believe this, it is worth speculating that there is a decent chance during the next crypto bull market, that Anon Dapps get their day in the sun. When / If that happens, I expect all cryptos in that category to temporarily trade in a fad bullish run. Sort of like privacy coins would go up on certain days and some might rally 200% or something. I expect something like this for Anon Dapps as a category, but I also believe that NAV is not likely to be the top player in Anon Dapps because they dragged their feet a little too long, I think. It's fine they set a 2018 deadline for it, but other projects were rumored to have operational Anon Dapps early this year.

So investing in that area, I would suggest, listing out all projects with Anon Dapps or going for Anon Dapps. Then if you believe that an Anon Dapp hype cycle is going to happen, buy a basket selection of those projects, not just one.

This is not advice, just my way of thinking about how to do this sort of trade in 2018. The Anon Dapp hype cycle may not happen soon. I would favor the EOS hype cycle first, where we get 20 EOS knock-offs launched. That said, maybe the market goes for the Anon Dapp one instead? Maybe something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71