You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are YOU Trading Today, & Why? | E.31 of a Community Based Engagement Resource for Everyone! May 30th - 2017 Market Stats/Charts Overview included for Newer Crypto Family! | Top Gains/Losses today, etc.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

SO far I am doing well over the past few months pretty much all my alts are up.
I bought NEM way back when it was diet cheap and that I feel will continue to grow due to its links with Japan.
I bought Golem when it was cheap just because I thought it was interesting concept and that is doing well also.
I am so glad I reinvested in DASH after selling them all and outh them back when they were at $20 dollars or something. Today I saw they are $120 so that is great. I also have a Genesis mining account for DASH therefore I don´t buy it anymore.Hmm what else...Oh yes I bought some Digibytes adter a tip from a friend who really believed in them and though the wold be big. They were so cheap I just decided - what the hell why not.
I still own Bitcoin of course.
Sold all my Litecoin as it was never really my thing. Never really had a good feeling for it, if I am honest I just bough it to make a profit on the ride up. As soon as I saw segwit was a sure thing I sold them for a massive profit. I bought a load when they were only $2 dollars and sold them at $27 so cant complain.

I decided I just had to stick with alts that I had a feeling for otherwise it was just a money game ad I did not want to reduce myself to that kind of person.
I got into Bitcoin in 2011 because I believed in it and hated the banks and so I want to keep that good feeling.
Talking about making a profit and money - I have pretty much stopped buying and selling now, instead I just keep buying and buying.
After the recent crash I just laughed when I saw everyone panicking. I just smiled and held on and even bought more. I knew it was jsut a temporary thing, I mean, look what happened 3 days later, everything went back up.
This has shown that, although crypto -curency can be volatile, it is here to stay.
Therefore my new motto is:-Invest invest invest.
This is why I recently wrote a blog on this, that the future for Bitcoin and alts are bright.
With regards to Eth, I understand how how good it is but I just cant get a feeling for it and cant really explain why, so I don´t own any.
DASH is not through yet, I have a feeling big news is on its way before the year is out.
Crypto-currency is a wave and we are all surfers on a sunny day at the beach.

Sort:  

Hey man, I checked on your blog a couple times the last month, tagged you a couple times, as I had honestly noticed your silence and missed you!!!

Hey than man.
I was given a big commission for a large painting and it has taken up most of my time. It was an important collector of mine so I could not turn it down. It is hard for me to focus on other things when I am painting.
Good to be back and nice to know I was missed. I much appreciate hearing that.

I felt a big friendly hole in my life appear actually.

LOL

It was pretty noticeable!

You have said so many kind, practical, insightful things, I bet a ton of people missed you also.

Arr thanks Barry, you know when Im working on a large painting my whole time perspective alters and have no idea of time at all.
Really good to be back to being part of the Steem community and I see Steem is doing really well price wise and membership. So positive.
MIssed you to Barry good to see you are still going strong.

I was quoted on my blog this week on this LOL - $ETC is the #LiteCoinOfEthereum

LOL!! I am pretty sure I am the first to # that and I was quite pleased with myself actually (:

Thanks for taking the time as you often do, to stop by and talk to me, or us here and make such a thoughtful response.

I honestly did not know how to get ahold of you, to check on you since it seemed you were off here and not checking in. I am most pleased you made time for me, it put a smile on my face to see your name pop up as a reply today my man!!!

Thats really nice of you Barry.

You really nailed a couple things here too when you said:

I decided I just had to stick with alts that I had a feeling for otherwise it was just a money game ad I did not want to reduce myself to that kind of person.
--
I got into Bitcoin in 2011 because I believed in it and hated the banks and so I want to keep that good feeling.
Talking about making a profit and money - I have pretty much stopped buying and selling now, instead I just keep buying and buying.

  • Some very thoughtful and wise nuggets in there for anyone reading this!!

Thanks again man.

Cheers Barry, always good to have contact with my good friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76