You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbs Guide to Bitcoin Mining: USB Miners Are Not Worth Your Time

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This article is really worth reading.... very informative and has good intention for people not to lose money especially in this steemit community where majority of people have an interest in mining cryptocurrencies. Well done, my friend @sflaherty. Upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

I just hope people really crunch the numbers before buying a miner, it can be a benefit to mine or you can literally break even or actually spend all your profits just to mine. USB Miners are junk in my opinion, its why they are $30 a stick now a days lol. Honestly you can make change with them if you run a long time but I would not expect a big return on them

Thanks for the warning... by the way what's your best recommendation to use for ordinary people like me? Computer specs perhaps and on what crypto coins?
I have tested lately what Bela coin has launched just about 3 days ago using only my desktop computer, of course it is not much but I am just trying to test the waters at this time...

Are you talking about Belacam? I actually used to be heavily active in the Bela slack a year back but kind of moved on from them, seems like it might do something but I am unsure with the tipping system they got running in there if it will do well. Always research when it comes to mining my friend

I honestly recommend for starting out to mine with a GPU or CPU, just to learn it, CPU mining won't get you a lot but it always helps to get the idea of how it runs and works. If you have a graphics card, I mine LBRY usually, tends to run very well and bring in decent money

No... Bela just introduced their own mining for their coins. I tried it about 4 days ago as they claim it is 250% more profitable than Bitcoin and you can mine even just using your Windows computer. Here is my post about it : https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@arnel/i-started-mining-belacoin-today-just-by-using-my-personal-computer-and-it-works-so-easy-in-under-20-minutes

With Belacam I tried it too, months ago when it Beta launched, there were too many issues in posting your image at that time so I just forget about it.

Wow had no clue the reopened up mining for Bela again lol. I was early on that coin back in the day, used to have long conversations with their dev team when they were a small group. I have to check that out, maybe this will boost SBC's profile lol

I am following them on Twitter that's why I got the info early. With Belacam I remember I lost some money when I actually bought some Bela at Polo when Belacam was Beta launched. It never went as high as I expected then it dropped that I lose some money with it. Not much, but it was one of the few times I lost with trading back then...

Kind of why I stopped messing with bela, too many ups and major lows over the last year. They try but they always kind of half deliver...hopefully they will change that soon

Yeah ... half deliver is the right word.

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04