Sort:  

Wait 'till Jesus comes again. Nice one!

Nice one indeed, we can improve lives one at a time... but total poverty eradication is one I am not really positive about. I am just putting things at a perspective. Liked your comment, hope that you're not being sarcastic in saying that it is a nice one.

I don't mean to contend or quarrel with you guys as I am expressing my blessed hope in Christ and His works to finally end poverty and other works of the devil or humanity's ill.

I can sense the deep hatred to my God when you even ascribe the enemies' works such as catastrophe or maybe other evils to Him. I just would like to let you know that Jesus still loves you and He is not against you all and in fact calling you to Him for a better relationship with God.

Do you have a time-frame on that?

Time frame? For me... none. How about you?

So that means we shouldn't try to end poverty because it's only possible for Jesus to do? This is the reason I don't like Christianity, you're conformists.

I didn't say we shouldn't try... in fact poverty, and other evils in the world are Christ's enemies because He loves us all. I am just saying, the Bible truth that all of these evils will come to an end when He comes again.

And it doesn't matter if you don't like Christianity, God still loves you anyway, no matter what...

Enemies? Do you not read your bible? The christian god creates all including the storm. All of it, absolutely everything.

Again, why try if at the end of the day we can't put an end to poverty?

I am reading my Bible everyday... Do you?

He's so big on poverty but still up-votes mostly on his own comments.

@fechaugger why is that not allowed to upvote your own comment?Admittedly, I don't like it at first, but the developers allowed it for some reasons, and I am testing it to show I like my comments. You can downvote your comment if you don't like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57