You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Bitcoins Will Be Taken/Frozen By the Miners; Involuntary INCOME Tax on Frozen Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Here we go again with repeating the rebuke of the same banal crap that people regurgitate over and over again. When will they finally suffocate in their vomit so I can stop getting dragged into the mud of having to swat every fly. Essentially you zombies force me to play Whac-A-Mole with you.

Remember the "Satoshi's Shotgun" buffoonery from last year? This bullshit was not even able to shot in his own feet :D

Yeah I remember he moved the entire market from $6k to $3k. Do you check in with reality much?

knows that SV is just an altcoin

Inkblot. That shitcoin BSV has nothing to do with anything I’m writing about. BSV is not Bitcoin. I’m writing about Bitcoin.

Anyone God gave a brain and who is willing to use it

And yet you are running your propaganda-controlled, ignorant, zombie mouth without even reading all your assigned homework first.

I wrote:

So I don´t get the following: I don´t see any scenario where neither SegWit nor legacy can become Satoshis Vision.

Agreed. BSV isn’t legacy Bitcoin (because it mutated, has adaptive block sizes, etc) and doesn’t support SegWit. The ongoing (not sunk costs] “unforgeable costliness” production costs of minting Bitcoin (i.e. the value of Bitcoin) can’t be transferred to BSV. BSV is a completely separate shitcoin in the cryptocosm, with the only connection being it was airdropped (i.e. distributed) to all Bitcoin hodlers.

I wrote on BCTalk:

So now we see that BSV is just a deco[y]. What Craig (or his backers) really want is the real Bitcoin. They fool the plebs into thinking he wants scaling and BSV.

I wrote on BCTalk:

Nonsense. A soft fork is not a fork because it doesn’t force the hodlers of BTC to make a decision. Read the Rogue Wave thread and educate yourself.

BSV is nothing but a decoy shitcoin. Craig’s globalist backers are fooling you. They will force Core to fork off and destroy itself. What remains will be the legacy, immutable Bitcoin.

I wrote on BCTalk:

Craig is indeed a fake Satoshi and his BSV is probably a red-herring, but his warning [about Bitcoin] is probably reality. Read the linked threads entirely to learn why.

I wrote on BCTalk:

C ) bsv, stay as clean as possible and openly go the most transparent and regulation friendly road map?

Whether you like it or not, the store-of-value coin is Satoshi’s immutable v0.5.3 protocol. And this will be enforced soon with the SegWit donations attack on the Core shitcoin. Per my first post in this thread (relayed via @infofront because this is very important), Craig is apparently claiming they will initiate Satoshi’s cleverly designed defense mechanism. So Craig is playing the role of fooling those mindless bunny rabbits (http://trilema.com/2018/how-to-piss-me-the-fuck-off-a-guide/) who idolize nonsense so much that they can’t even correctly interpret what Craig is really saying. This is again how Satan is giving people their free will as he corrupts them with idolization. You have your free will to correctly interpret that invariants of the reality here, or irrationally idolize what you wish would a snowflake reality.

I wrote on BCTalk:

Indeed while all the snowflakes will be buying BSV thinking that is the savior from this “attack”, Craig will be ostensibly selling BSV at the peak stupidity of greater fools, and buying the real BTC. I presume what he will do is sell BSV for Tether then later use the Tether to buy real BTC once everything stabilizes and new exchanges are created (or extant exchanges that survive do a split) that honor Satoshi's protocol instead of Core.

I wrote on BCTalk:

I explained to you upthread that adaptive block size is not trustless, decentralized. Thus neither BCH nor BSV are the original, immutable Bitcoin. And thus with BSV what you get is an exciting, mutable shitcoin akin to silver instead of gold. See the chart below for the horrible valuation of silver versus gold…

I wrote on BCTalk:

I never thought I'd see a group of people more gullible and pathetic than the BSV crowd but, WOW.

Your reading comprehension is so low that you don’t even realize that I rebuked the BSV-fanboy @hv_ in my prior post (and several before that as well). I am not a BSV supporter. I am a Satoshi v0.5.3 immutable protocol supporter.

If you start with false premises (i.e. incorrectly presuming that I am a BSV advocate), then your dependent reasoning is flawed.

I wrote on BCTalk:

Dr Craig Wright & Jimmy Nguyen | Bitcoin and Blockchain | Oxford Union

Craig seems sincere but perhaps he’s just a good actor. I loved his argument at the end about equality in law is the antithesis of equality in outcomes. That is a high IQ conceptualization. Kudos. I rarely have the patience to watch a 1 hour video.

The flaws I see in his reasoning:

  1. Recording of all data so that omniscient governments can be held accountable is totalitarianism because accountability does nothing to fix the Iron Law of Political Economics which insures that democracy will always be about selling infinite debt to infinite wants. Transparency of data can’t rectify that flaw of democracy. So given the Weberian definition of government, removing our ability to be private means absolute enslavement. Governance will become an Orwellian winner-take-all 666 if we follow Craig’s naivete.

  2. The “solution” of BSV for transaction volume scaling is essentially centralization. Thus the outcome of totalitarian control or failure due to infighting due to the inability for one mining/dev group to subjugate the will of another.

So in short, Craig’s Vision (an impostor pretending to be Satoshi’s Vision) is worthless. He either knows this, or is incredibly naive.

Please forward my criticisms to Craig.

Btw, I debated Craig a couple years ago in one of his private slack channels and they ended up banning me because I was winning all the arguments. Go ask @kLee et al.

There’s a shitload of background reading you need to do and think deeply about before replying.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking time to respond in length and detail.
I might have misunderstood you shilling SV and faketoshi, but I still think that the attack is FUD and will not succeed. Bitcoin (BTC), the modern version with SegWit, has survived all attacks till now and also will survive this plot. It's good to read about and do the game theory math thouroughly, anyways.

Oh and did I mention that I like the Lightning Network a lot? It's awesome ;-)

I can finally give you an upvote for conversing in a cordial tone while expressing your opinions. Thank you for taking the initiative to deescalate the tension.

Not to brag but I am significantly technologically expert on these matters. Not a domain specific expert on each individual sub-discipline within our field, but a generalist, expert programmer, and possessing a sufficient understanding of each of the said disciplines (e.g. cryptography, math, computer science, economics, game theory, etc). I just don’t have the time to explain to you in exhaustive detail why I think you are incorrect. Now that sucks because it’s not nice to make an accusation and not back it up with all the details. But my arguments are already in my other blogs and writings. Also you have not yet invoked any substantive technological or game/political-economic theoretic arguments in your comments.

Frankly I really don’t want to waste time arguing that with you right now, because it’s really not important that I convince you and writing another dozen pages is not a wise use of my very scarce time. Perhaps ditto from your perspective? I been at this for several years already. There’s not likely anything new under the sun on these issues that is going to significant move my understanding, yet I’m always open-minded to new, serious, substantive information.

Bitcoin (BTC), the modern version with SegWit, has survived all attacks till now and also will survive this plot.

I posit that the perpetrators of the plot (the powers-that-be behind their Faketoshi puppet Craig Wright) created both the legacy Bitcoin and also intentionally created the Core subterfuge of their original for the purposes laid out in this blog. That’s the typical Hegelian dialectic modus operandi of the global elite (i.e. the manufacture crises so their preferred solutions to their manufactured crises are waiting in the wings). It’s been one huge masterminded deception. Research who funded Blockstream. And who funded those who funded Blockstream. Trace it back and you end up at the usual banksters culprits such as CIA, In-Q-Tel, Goldman-Sachs etc. who also funded Facebook. It’s possible the banksters are trying to replace legacy Bitcoin and the creator of Bitcoin outsmarted them, yet I prefer the narrative speculation that the creator of Bitcoin is one in the same as funding for Core, i.e. Blockstream. Doesn’t matter though, in either case Core is on the corrupt side, which I can also corroborate from a substantive technological argument.

SegWit has not survived any hard fork yet. There’s no other attack that is comparable, so SegWit (aka Core) protocol has not survived anything relevant yet. Every protocol that forked-off from legacy Bitcoin ended up nearly worthless in comparison. And that’s not even factoring in the economic arguments I’ve made (which you ostensibly/presumably have not entirely read or fully understood) which force the miners to mine legacy after the hard fork begins.

Oh and did I mention that I like the Lightning Network a lot? It's awesome ;-)

For your edification, c.f. also, also, also and also.

Damn, you just roasted @schlafhacking
:D

It’s not the Christian way to respond with such a tone and I’m not proud of it. My dilemma is these zombies come at me never ending waves, repeating the same myopic accusations which I had already replied to in past discussions. So I don’t know how else to motivate them to read before spouting off.

Perhaps if I had infinite time I could be more patient and cordial with every single one of them. As it is, I just responded to him in the same tone he used:

What crappy bullshit FUD is this? 🙈☕

Anyone God gave a brain and who is willing to use it

He started off with intense, flippant accusations unbacked by any substantive arguments/facts, instead of asking me cordial, probing questions first.

Yea, tbh I guess he didnt even really read.. Otherwise he hadnt talked about BCHSV.. ^^
Ur posts are one of the best strategies I guess, cuz you can just link people to them.
If people don't read that then, they don't care about truth..

“It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."
― Aristotle

Most people seem to also not understand, that you don't want this "attack" to happen.
But just cuz one doesn't know about it doesnt mean it won't happen..^^

It's just ridiculous that people call you SV shill or fudder.

You seem more like a BTC Legacy maximalist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45