You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets of Bitcoin’s Dystopian Valuation Model

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I wrote on to Jason Hommel on Quora:

I doubt it’s an IQ issue. I think it’s decades of ingrained domain knowledge and my passion for technology, especially computer science. The annual mined flow has a cost of production and supply meets demand at the cost of the most marginal producer. So the mined annual flow is the opportunity cost at which someone can buy gold, i.e. the mined flow is part of the float. So it provides a baseline valuation for all the above ground gold, because gold has a very small float. Because gold is held by the wealthy, who spend only a very small portion of their net worth annually. So assets with a high stocks-to-flows ratio have a higher multiple valuation on the cost of the mined flow, which is what PlanB’s chart is exemplifying in my blog. From this is derived a model of how Bitcoin’s valuation increases as the annual mined flow is forcibly halved every 4 years by the protocol of Bitcoin. Gold does not have a protocol. That’s why Bitcoin could grow valuation so quickly whereas gold required 1000s of years. Anyway, that is the model and the theory:

Secrets of Bitcoin’s Dystopian Valuation Model

That is a very new insight that originates from PlanB. I augmented the understanding. PlanB got offended and banned from his Twitter feed.

Jason I suggest you read the posts attributed to me in the following linked bitcointalk.org thread for more insight. However my posts there (posted by others on my behalf because I am banned there for trying to spread the truth) may or may not be comprehensible due to your lack of familiarity with the terminology. It is amazing that we have a fake Bitcoin (named Core) which is masquerading as the real Bitcoin and most everyone believes Core is the real Bitcoin but it is not and they are going to lose their Bitcoins because they have been deceived by scammers. That should be valuable information and everyone I inform seems to come away thanking me and offering to give me a donation, but I told them I am okay right now. I am hopefully building good will. I mean nearly everyone including exchanges, perhaps CBOE futures markets, etc. are hodling the Core address instead of the Legacy addresses. Lol. It is going to be an amazing sight when they all wake up one day and all their Bitcoin has gone poof, because they did not read what I wrote.

Long term advance notice!

“Bitco[i]n” Will Collapse to $775 Price Soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05