ETHBTC Price (0.0637) - is it just me looking at this and thinking 'bargain!'

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I do most of my trading by flipping coins in and out of Bitcoin, slowly accumulating. Generally Bitcoin takes a lead and others eventually follow, but once in a while there's a divergence and, for me, that signals an opportunity.

I've been slowly trading out my Bitcoin for Ethereum as the relative value of ETH has dropped over the past week or so. To me it now looks like an incredible bargain. If we just leave the usual technical analysis behind and view this simply as each coin's potential, there's a lot being offered here in the short-term. Look it it from a very simplistic point of view - what are the chances of each coin doubling in the short term? For me I see Ethereum as able to do so relatively easily - it would still fall below its all time highs. For Bitcoin, it's uncharted territory and we're looking at a $5600 BTC to do that.

Anyone else out there flipping right now? I've done very, very well so far with this strategy, but this is a massive opportunity in my opinion. We'll see ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @andyturner! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @andyturner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78