You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which altcoin is best to invest now

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'd take every advice with a pinch of salt, because in the end none of us can be sure.

First and foremost, even if I’m investing $100, I diversify. Putting all eggs in one basket is always problematic.

Second, I’d always be sure that I won’t mind if I lose that $100. Crypto-currencies are incredibly risky, you might see them all at the value of $20 before you know it.

Now in terms of the coins, for a part of my portfolio, I am also looking for some gains in the long term. In this long term portfolio, I’m going for the coins that have utility value. Coins like, SiaCoin, OmiseGo, TenX, Basic Attention Token, Steem, Golem, Patientory… are the ones I invested in.

Now I’m hoping that these coins will return me around 4-5x in the next 12-15 months. But expecting 10x would be a little greedy. You can probably do so if you do a lot of research and discover some amazing altcoins that no-one is aware right now, but it would be a gamble.

This is not an investment advice. I’m just telling what I am doing myself.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @algons for your very valuable advice. I also was planning to go with either SiaCoin or OmisGo. it is true, the expectation is 10x return is too high, but in cryptocurrency market I think it is possible.
Thank you once again for giving me your valuable time and advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72