You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Bitcoin Debit Card?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Yeah that's is pretty inconvenient but that's not that card that just bad timing!
But I though you load up the card with say bitcoin and then the card will know the conversion rate at the time of purchase and withdraw from the bitcoin balance.
Do you have to load it up with bitcoin then, convert that into say euros before you can spend it?
Because if so that's not what I want. I want to load up with bitcoin and pay for items in euros but it takes it from my bitcoin balance with the appropriate conversion rate

Sort:  

Yup deffinatly wrong timmimg innitialy I thought for me it was perfect timming because the price of bitcoin was at $2500 but i deffinatly should have only spent the bitcoin that I have and not remove it from another altcoin.
Anyway I understand what you mean, and no unfortuntly you have to first convert it into Euro from the cryptopay acc then load up your card in euros. So maybe what might be handy is having your mobile phone with you at alltimes and accesable to the internet so you can convery the bitcoins to euros only when you need to.

Thank you for your comments, yes I can see now the debit cards aren't quite what I was expecting, if you did as you said yes maybe it would work but that's a lot of messing about when you just want to pay for something.
Definitely something to think about and your comments have definitely helped thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40